What them used to say Islandman, show me who you friends are and.............
Big Franno - MVP was not involved/was circumvented
I agree about the Racers part, but the rest is not a cogent argument. Asafa was clearly doing what he wanted and mi done tell you seh from Last year Franno told me nuh ask him nutten bout Asafa cause he is no longer part of the decision process. Only Asafa and Doyle know what their plans are.
From last Summer franno was livid.
As to the Racers rivals, mi warn to 2 sides seh dem better join forces fast, cause divide and conquer will only conquer THEM.
He was saying WADA was out of control from mid June when the Blake and VC case was brought up in this interview from minute 4:15
http://televisionjamaica.com/Program...x/Videos/27255
But Willi the problem I have with that argument is that whatever Franno was saying privately, Asafa and Sherone was still running as part of the MVP camp. When people in a camp screw up the natural reaction is to say the camp has some responsibility. You cannot now say Asafa and Sherone were doing what they wanted so MVP has nothing to answer for. In fact many people including myself I must add, find it difficult to believe he had them in effect running a camp within his camp.
He should have kicked them out if he knew they were involved with shady characters. That was a mistake, we all make them. Just own up to it and move on.Last edited by Islandman; July 17, 2013, 07:41 AM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I agree about teh kick out part, as U see me post it tons of time.
However, Just like BOLT is not a Racers athlete...Racers is an Adidas camp, Bolt is a Puma athlete that contarct Racers to train him. Likewise, Asafa and Ss were no longer MVP athletes in reality and was doing their own thing with Doyle aned just employing Franno as a technical coach.
Maybe Granno get soft as they go back far, or maybe he didnt want to lose the coaching income (dont forget SS was hot to go Racers at one point) or maybe his plan was to finish out this year and then part ways.
I dont think he thought they were being shady, I think he thought they were taking too many risks with the wrong crowd and anything was thus possible. it seems clear that for a peaceful life, he stood out of their business as I can see the conflict resulting over any likkle thing in famaily internecine war.
I agree with you...too many risks is bad for Franno and his business continuity and so he should have said my way or the highway, even at the risk of John Q Public saying he is arrogant and a dictator. LoL
Originally posted by Willi View PostPlease explain to me HOW MVP is to Blame!!
You keep saying this but cant provide a supporting argument.
Franno opens his mouth and goes into this long involved set of statements and raises a number of questions."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."