• Big Franno - MVP was not involved/was circumvented

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NqGsp8_x7H8

It was a private arrangement between the athletes and the agent who represented them and MVP rules were circumvented.

True? ...the whole truth or under the bus they go??

Franno may need to keep his counsel!!!
    Just saying...????

Doyle confirmed what Franno said...

...about which topic? ...and what on any such topic?

What topic are you talking about?

Stephen Francis said a lot!
            You mentioned that 'Doyle confirmed...' what Francis had said. From among the tremendous amount of information Francis gave, what exactly were/are you saying Doyle confirmed?

Franno told me that in person last year.

Yuh nuh read mi post dem???

This Should Be Essential Listening!

This interview should be essential listening for everyone!

The IAAF under its present leadership has become completely irrelevant, much like our JAAA, even as WADA runs wild like a damn bull released in a China shop

BTW, as Franno correctly suggested, the media is also a part of the problem in terms of what they report, including the incorrect use of the word “cheating,” the false info about Italian police raiding MVP’s rooms, etc. Journalists need to start doing serious research instead of simply reporting the “what, who and when”! What about that essential element of investigative journalism – seeking an answer to the question “Why”?

Forget it Karl...cyaan bodda wit the merry go round...

Just overpaid wolfpacks masquerading as journalists.

I say it again - Franno needs to keep his counsel.
                      The interview raises more questions than gives answers.

For example, it begs the answering of questions on how previous MVP camps were organized and managed.

...and requires comparisons of Franno's previous statements on drug testing, positive findings, on his athletes and his organization as it relates to his and MVP's management operations through the years.

As it relates to his comments on the list(s) of banned substances it falls inline with Glen Mills' "it is a minefield out there". His comments shines the spotlight once again on the confusion surrounding 'exactly what are the aims of the IAAF and WADA'.

Couple links

http://www.letsrun.com/

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/oth...ng-Russia.html

Only you are allowed a merry go round with Zimmerman, huh?

rhattid...di man dem all a bring it into the sports forum now...don't blame me...blame the law...bitter sah...

I don't agree completely. Francis makes solid points about the WADA operation, but let us not forget his comments about Racers a few years ago when they had problems with supplements...he certainly was not saying that WADA was out of control, instead he was condemning Racers.

What we Jamaican fans are now doing is moving the goalposts because we are not looking very good. If 5 US or Chinese athletes tested positive for ANYTHING in a week, we would be singing a different tune and we all know it.

We may not be Lance Armstrong style drug cheats but we are not looking like we are in control. Franno makes it sound like Asafa and Sherone were taking anything this guy gave them and just went along with the program. This is a guy whose girlfriend had problems with illegal substances. How many of our other athletes have that mindset and how then can we confidently say our athletes are cleaner than anyone else's?
                              Last edited by Islandman; July 16, 2013, 06:27 PM.