Positive Drug Test

Whatever you want to say. You hold your opinion, me hold mine and John Publik hold his!
    β€œLife is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”

thanks. Now now we have fi find out who use the toilet often. LOL.

This is not opinion...this is FACT. People are saying we are sheltering athletes from tests in Jamaica and we are running a officially sponsored drug program.

This fact CANNOT be in dispute as it is manifest. Catching a local star would give validity to that systemic argument.

You have to be able to separate issue in arguments. This is not to be interpreted as it being a good thing if certain athletes are caught and not others. I have no local based bias.

She makes sure she is clean....at least in Jamaica, if not always. I have no idea if she juices or not.

Pity.. is Jetta cause it..

hey...how VCB TRAINING going?
              Last edited by Skeng DX; June 14, 2013, 06:54 PM.

What VCB and Kerron training have to do wid dis ?

just asking the inside man...if they are in shape for trials?
                  Last edited by Skeng DX; June 14, 2013, 06:42 PM.

suh wait.. yuh nuh hear is who get ketch ?

nah...U?

Trials?

All I can think on now is tribulations...

Not in any happy-happy mood. Gutted, actually.

If it is overseas based that is NOT what he wants. He would prefer for it to be local based

A Quick Question....

If it is overseas based that is NOT what he wants. He would prefer for it to be local based
                            Just an innocent question, boss, who is the β€œHe” being referred to in your post?

Dick

Not Our Athlete, MVP Tweets

Melton Williams, Gleaner Writer

The University of Technology-based MVP Track & Field Club has sought to clear its athletes following news that a Jamaican female runner has been tested positive for a banned substance.

In a message posted on Twitter, MVP said none of its athletes has returned an adverse analytical finding.

The 'A' sample of the Jamaican athlete was tested after the May 4 Jamaica Invitational meet in Kingston.

It is reported that the athlete has already been notified.

A short while ago a Jamaican athletic official reported that the athlete is now in Canada at the lab of the World Anti-doping Agency (WADA) to have her 'B' sample tested.

The athlete and her management team were notified of the adverse analytical finding, after the detection of a diuretic, which is banned by WADA because of its ability to hide the presence of performance enhancement drugs (PED) in the system.

Diuretics are drugs that help the body to get rid of excess fluids primarily through urination, as a result, decreasing the ability to detect PEDs.

The latest report that a Jamaican athlete was tested positive came hours after 400-metre runner Dominique Blake lost her long running drug case.

Blake has received a six-year ban from the Jamaica Anti-Doping Disciplinary Panel.

At the Jamaica Olympic trials last year, MVP athlete Ricardo Cunningham, was tested positive for the prohibited substance pseudo-ephedrine.

However, he escaped with only a reprimand.