• Usain Bolt was blasted by anti-drugs campaigners last night

->http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...ope-Usain.html

The 100m and 200m champ posed with clothes made by US firm The Pothead Diaries.

The star, who has admitted smoking dope when he was young, posted a picture of its T-shirts on his Instagram account. According to the Pothead website, the clothing range is a “collection to express your inner pothead”.

Champion ... Usain on track
    It adds: “Celebrate our love for the culture and our involvement in it. Join us in getting involved with the evolution of cannabis apparel.” But the photo provoked a storm of controversy last night, with even Bolt’s loyal fans attacking the 26-year-old Jamaican, famous for his Lightning pose.

One of his Instagram followers posted: “Don’t think you should broadcasting that. b smart.”

Lucy Rowe, of Skunk Sense, a charity for people affected by the class B drug, also criticised Bolt — a hero to millions.

She said: “I would hope that such a charismatic young man who is very much a role model for young people would have more common sense than to give free publicity to a company which so blatantly promotes cannabis use.”

Addiction specialist Mark Dempster claimed: “He’s using his position to promote something that can cause not just addiction, but also create mental health problems for young people.”

In 2009 Bolt, worth £32million a year in sponsorship deals, admitted smoking dope as a youngster in Jamaica, but said it was no longer part of his lifestyle.
    He said: “When you’re a child in Jamaica, you learn how to roll a joint.
    Everyone tried marijuana, including me, but I was really young.”

Bolt’s spokesman did not respond to requests for comment. Last night the photo was removed.

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...#ixzz2V7hvtVII
    Last edited by Karl; June 4, 2013, 12:51 PM.

Mussi every child in Trelawny !

thank god fi yu proper schooling

what schooling haffi duh wi dat.. is school teach yuh dem tings ???

You have to have an inquiring mind....

mi inquire pon nuff tings.. computah etc... nevah have time fi 'inquire' bout weed as a pickney..

Leave dat tuh yuh Trinis...

as expected!! yuh guh good school, yuh wouldn't understand.

Your obsession and fantasy about my nationality is really disgusting. You need to stop. I am proud of my heritage, my JAMAICAN citizenry and your continued (is it humour or disrespect?) line - along with another poster - is disingenuous at best. Furthermore, your trivialization and less than complimentary comments about a whole collective - some of whom are my family is unacceptable.
                I am a Jamaican living in Trinidad and Tobago - get with the programme! Cho!

they are EXTREMELY insecure

suh yuh can fling stone but yuh cyaan tek lick ???

Go cuddle up wit yuh half breed girl and shut yuh trap...

mi know nuff yute guh good school wheh bun weed (and wuss)

few well get expel tuh..

wheel and come again..

guh luk a gyal and sort out yuh sad dutty life...den yuh can talk to mi...fahgit!

Man wit him likkle jail bait girl a get hype...go help yuh sister wit har maths homework and tap yuh noise likkle boy

jail bait?...wah...yuh wah rape?...guh bak yuh fiss pig niguh!