IPL Statistics... a little misleading?

• IPL Statistics... a little misleading?

So I am grudgingly looking at this competition, "grudgingly" since the BCCI (Indian Board) seem to be controlling cricket rather than the ICC and it kind of rubs me the wrong way... but anyway, according to the stats on their (IPLT20) website a player named Ralphi Gomez has the highest strike rate of 400, i.e. four runs every ball faced. The thing is he's only faced one ball all tournament! Should he be given that honour? I mean if I had no other knowledge about the player and only his strike rate, I might be tempted to say he can really hit.

Similarly, Chris Gayle has the second lowest bowling average having bowled only four overs all tournament...

I would establish a minimum balls faced and bowled to be considered for the various batting and bowling stats.... of course that "minimum" could also be subject to debate... oh well, bes' dem jus leave it so!

IPL is extremely entertaining...tap yuh noise...

Who said it wasn't? You can read? Cho! "Entertaining" still don't mean the BCCI not trying to hijack cricket or at least take full control of it! Ah yuh fi tap noise.. ah look argument fi no reason

abaaaaaaayyyyyy...IPL wi seh...

Mi see yuh team get duss out and out the playoffs tideh! -Chris Gayle and RCB.

Besides the entertainment factor, I also like their playoff format... still not a fan of the Indian Cricket Board...

my team? yuh mixing mi up wit Skengy...he is the one who wants to take Gayle out on a date...they got IPL right...bet the CPL not gonna sweet like it

lol....