Why does English appear to be a

• Why does English appear to be a

foreign language among the Track athletes in Jamaica ?

Anybody have any footage of Mckenley or Quarrie era athletes being interviewed ?

Mo tiad fi tell yu: "It is!"

If Chris Gayle can a start learn Hindi (with a bad accent, nevertheless) there must be hope for these athletes

Anybody have any footage of Mckenley or Quarrie era athletes being interviewed ?
        Aks Mo to hexplain dat one...

Is it like an Ebonics thing.. I notice a similar phenomenon in poor Urban black populations in the States...

What's the common factor here ?

Can you imagine a Black American track athlete struggling to be coherent in an interview with an Sports Reporter ?!

Yikes !!

why are you pressurizing the jamaican athletes

who seh is dem mi pressurizing.. ah fi dem fault ?

what of poor Urban white populations in the west

but is dem speech upset yuh ehnit

Methinks English also appears to be your second.

A little of Herb being interviewed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfxrMy9pQcc

Is it like an Ebonics thing.. I notice a similar phenomenon in poor Urban black populations in the States...

What's the common factor here ?

Can you imagine a Black American track athlete struggling to be coherent in an interview with an Sports Reporter ?!

Yikes !!
                        They do just as awful!
                        They use their 'American Dialect' but you consider it great!

What upsets me is that they went to school where all the text books.. some of them college where all the text books are in English and instruction is given in English... is like dem come from China or Mongolia where English is totally foreign..

what of them ??

Do you have a link to a Black American Track Athlete struggling to put together an English sentence while being interviewed ?