I would say environment and predisposition...
Japanese Teen Shatters Sprinting Myths
With a single individual anything is possible, in statistically significant numbers it does not hold true at all.
Get 100 young pygmies and 100 young Scandinavians and put them in the same environment for as long as you like, hell put the pregnant mothers in the same hospital to give birth to them if you wish!
Then 18 years later run a test to see which group is more successful at jumping and touching a basketball hoop 10 feet high. I would give you odds of 10 to 1, no make that 100 to 1 , that the Scandinavians on average will be more successful than the pygmies. Would you take me up on that bet?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
England seem to be struggling to find a 100m runner who can dip below 10 flat consistenly with all its west african genes and sprint culture (predisposition), The last hope they had was Christie of Jamaican decent and now the Morrocan/Iranian propsect.
Dont forget france , they have African sprinters too , maybe dem juss nuh hungry enough.Lets not forget west african genes are limited to the americas.Africa struggles to dip below that 10 mark with all its predisposition.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
CC: above , your racist arguement has been debunked by the Japanese,all things being equal any card can play among the races.
You think we can race a sled like an eskimo in the artic ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I am ingnoring it, how does that play in the enviroment of poverty and riches ?
How does it play in a culture of sprinting ?
How does it play in a culture without sprinting ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Answer me question, would expect pygmies and Scandinavians in the same environment to have approximately the same level of ability in jumping and touching a 10 foot hoop?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Because poverty and riches , among many other things, play a major role in your environment.
predisposition + environment = sufficiency.
Neither by itself is sufficient."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
So we are predisposed in the right enviroment to be superior sprinters i.e champs and poverty and multi million dollar contracts and they are not ?
Cant buy it sorry.Clarify if I am reading you wrong.I believe all things being equal any card can play . I grew up with all nationalities in Jamaica and I saw some quick boys of all ethnicities , what happend to them ? migration education and loss of interest , plus the fact that Jamaica is predominatly a nation with African ethnicity, saw that dominace rising in a culture of champs/poverty and contracts.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Big man yuh betta dan dat ! yuh expect a 1 foot man to run as fast as a two foot man ? yuh know some man born wid one leg ! all things being equal any card can play !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Mek we use the Masai instead, to get unoo past unoo racial hangups.
This look like a fair high jumping competition? How much unoo a put pon the pygmies?
Pygmy:
Masai:
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
And you factored that into your conclusion and came up with wallah , given the fact that you see as you say outliers challenging the myth ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Why not Brazilain( the most populous nation with african descent in the americas) and French Africans ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!