Would you shower and change with gay teamate(s) in the room?

• Would you shower and change with gay teamate(s) in the room?

He deserves fair and equal treament but since we don't allow male and females to share the same bathroom because of possible sexual contact then how would you feel taking a shower and changing with a gay team mate in the room?

NBA veteran Jason Collins comes out as gay

Monday, April 29, 2013 | 11:48 AM

NEW YORK (AP) — NBA veteran centre Jason Collins has become the first active male professional athlete in the major four American sports leagues to come out as gay.

Collins wrote a first-person account posted Monday on Sports Illustrated's website.
    Collins (right)

#slideshowtoggler, #slideshowtoggler a, #slideshowtoggler img {filter:none !important;zoom:normal !important}
    1/1

The 34-year-old Collins has played for six NBA teams in 12 seasons. He finished this past season with the Washington Wizards and is now a free agent. He says he wants to continue playing.
    Collins wrote: "If I had my way, someone else would have already done this. Nobody has, which is why I'm raising my hand."
    Collins played in a Final Four for Stanford and reached two NBA Finals. His twin brother, Jarron, was also a longtime NBA centre. Jason says he came

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2RtEwmsI6

She woulda haffi get her own changing room & shower...no baba...

Erm...but hasn't he been changing and showering in the same locker room for 12 years? Did he drop-kick any of his teammates and accidentally stumble over a loose floor tile on top of them?

Exactly. I would prefer to know who in the locker room is gay than for them to be there , still gay , and I don't know.

suppose she a size yuh up in the shower? yuh comfortable with that?

No but you prefer "she" size a you up and you nuh even know? At least if you know you can avoid what makes you uncomfortable.

She needs to have her own shower + changing area...simple...

Erm...but hasn't he been changing and showering in the same locker room for 12 years? Did he drop-kick any of his teammates and accidentally stumble over a loose floor tile on top of them?
                Yes but then you did not know!!!!! Mosiah answer this question.
                Would feel comfortable naked in the locker room and a gay team mate is standing there naked too?...Worse he just stepped out of the shower and is standing on three feet and you are about to go into the shower!!

But "she" won't be getting that....so dem better get used to walking "her" wide inna the mens room.

Why would you wish to know?
                    Would it make a difference? ...it would not to me.

Would make a difference to me? I am sure that I would be slightly uncomfortable if I knew. However that is not a good enough reason to say that the person should not be there.

What I mean is that I would rather know that someone who is in such a close personal setting with me is gay now than be told years later.

She averaged 1.1 points this past season and is now a free agent...why yuh think she "came out" now...no team is gonna sign her because she is a 34yo hack...then she is gonna run to the press and bawl discrimination...dem gays love manipulate the system...so nobody will have to be walking her wide in the locker room

Originally posted by Time View Post
                          Yes but then you did not know!!!!! Mosiah answer this question.
                          Would feel comfortable naked in the locker room and a gay team mate is standing there naked too?...Worse he just stepped out of the shower and is standing on three feet and you are about to go into the shower!!
                          LOL!

As long as his behaviour does not change. He better not be staring or trying to assist me if the soap drops!

You know how these things go though. His behavior may not change one bit , but you start remembering and seeing things you never noticed before, real or imagined.

Like:

"You know, now dat me think bout it, him did a look pon me a way one time last year"

"Yeah and when him did shake me hand him did kinda hold on pon me too long"

"Rhatid him did play video game wid me likkle bredda last year and me neva know him a fish!"