Delano Williams was run down and beaten!

• Delano Williams was run down and beaten!

Mosiah, what happenned to Delano in the 400m finals on Saturday? One heat too many? Do you believe that they needed to run him in the heats?

I am still in shock!

And him waan run fi Jamaica?!?

Hell no!

Why are people so harsh on this youth, he is special he has written champs history like so many before him , he has profesional options ,U.K or JA ,MVP ,RACERS, UWI,TECH,CAST US colleges.NIKE,Adiddas , PUMA etc.

My suggestion keep your national options open until the last min ,although I know your heart lies with JA somewhere with the caicos ...once yuh get touch dats it.The U.K would suit him well, from a financial point of view

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL - Mosiah just joking man. Delano was tired. Munro did not need to run him in the heats. Munro would have easily made the top 3 out of top 9 for the Championship of the Americas final without Delano. However coaches get nervous because at the Penn Relays most of the finals are time based and you can win your heats and still don't qualify.

Good Response

Why are people so harsh on this youth, he is special he has written champs history like so many before him , he has profesional options ,U.K or JA ,MVP ,RACERS, UWI,TECH,CAST US colleges.NIKE,Adiddas , PUMA etc.

My suggestion keep your national options open until the last min ,although I know your heart lies with JA somewhere with the caicos ...once yuh get touch dats it.The U.K would suit him well, from a financial point of view
          Much respect for this post, X.

There is nothing more that I need to add to what you have stated so well, except to say that Delano has, on more than one occasion in the past, credited both Munroe and Jamaica for his development.

You have made a most relevant comment, boss!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
            Much respect for this post, X.

There is nothing more that I need to add to what you have stated so well, except to say that Delano has, on more than one occasion in the past, credited both Munroe and Jamaica for his development.

You have made a most relevant comment, boss!

Who is Munroe? Oh, you are referring to the august institution on the hill?!

You meant to say MUNRO, right?

Lol

Who is Munroe? Oh, you are referring to the august institution on the hill?!

You meant to say MUNRO, right?

Yep, and I cannot understand how I did not spot my silly typo.

Thanks for pointing out the error, Mo.

Maybe that is how it is spelt the other 11 months of the year!!!!

"munroe, that may institution on a hill" or "munroe, that December institution on a hill ...... Just asking 😄