Faster than any on the Jamaican women's team! This girl is something out of the blue!
Stephanie McPherson split 49.6!
No she is not. I've been hearing about her for a while now, but I'll leave her credentials to the more seasoned pros to update us here. I also have been reading, on the forum next door, about Patricia Hall.I'm eagerly waiting to see our new crop of youngsters.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Well she may be, but to jump in fifty something and all others around you can barely best 53/54 is something extremely unusual, I cannot say I have ever seen such a jump before from not even on the page one year to world leaving times in the next is amazing at the very least.
So what would you say about Jevon Francis' 44.9 split in the 400m x 4? A teenager in high school.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
One is a calabar man suh anything possible. All joke aside, I have to see him run run some mid 45s before I open my mouth on Francis. McPherson is already running mid 50's on the flat event against inferior competition, so that is like some superhuman business there.
I don't have all the details but the key one is the best race of the meet calabar winning the 4*4 on the line over The Santa Cruz mountain boys, there must have been at least five lead changes on the last two legs.
I think kc won the 4*1 over Wolmers not absolutely sure I didn't see it. Utech won the college 4*1 men, jamaica won 4*1 women, girls hs jamaica cleaned up, so many good performances probably best to check the penn relays results page.
Originally posted by Stonigut View Post...The Santa Cruz mountain boys...
Yes, me! May I copyright it for ya?
The Santa Cruz Mountain Boys!
Frig! The name is already out there!!!
http://www.santacruzmountainboys.com/
See what ah RACERS man said about here cross suh:
M.A.D4U
Re: Steph McPherson ran a race that would kill most in last 50m
Sun May 5, 2013 17:15
Stephie was groomed to take down Sanya two yrs ago. But injury delayed that occurrence. The great thing is, she has not peaked yet. That i raw talent. Expecting her to go Low 49 or high 48 come world championship, if she remains injury free.
She has to be put on proper management right now!! and Franno has indeed listened to the professionals and there should be good performances overall...things are a bit different this year.
Congrats Stephie...Also Got her Nike kits last week!