Let's predict and archive this!
well said sir. you only lose your sense when you talk Liverpool biz. LOL. Couldn't said it better.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Willi View PostThe only light at the end of a potentially dark tunnel is that she will try the sprints, realize its past here and take the speed training back up to the 400mH in 2014.
If she has digest all the prior programs and methods she initially claimed she did not learn at MVP
Cannot remember that!
...she fears no challenge and will make a huge run at whatever target she aims at.
Final point is about Franno. What most dont seem to realize is that he is an immensely data driven coach, not an intuitive touchy feely one. His programs are based on intense research and experimentation and he uses high tech tools to prepare his athletes programs, while using low tech for the actual training. He is a difficult task master, but he builds champions from mere potential and he loves a challenge and he loves to prove people wrong when he thinks they are off base.
...and her personal goals and ambitions?
Aside: Wonder what times Melaine ran 150M & 300M while in his camp?
What were her (start) reaction times? ...and on sheer speed...top (end) speed - perhaps checked with running start - how did she match-up against MVP's known top world sprinters?
Melaine is a strong person and based on her races and interviews...she is no fool!!!Last edited by Karl; April 17, 2013, 01:19 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Quote:
If she has digest all the prior programs and methods she initially claimed she did not learn at MVP
Did she?
Cannot remember that!
Why get into the argument if you not even aware of the basic facts!
She said she learned more in 3 days at Racers than 6 years in MVP.
In later interviews, she said Racers 400m program is far below that of MVP and retracted the flippant 3 day learning statement.
MW is sometimes in La-La land and I worry for her blowing what is left of her career. I dearly dont want to see her as a finacial bust after she retires.
"LOVES" can go a supermarket????Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Willi View PostQuote:
Did she?
Cannot remember that!
Why get into the argument if you not even aware of the basic facts!
She said she learned more in 3 days at Racers than 6 years in MVP.
In later interviews, she said Racers 400m program is far below that of MVP and retracted the flippant 3 day learning statement.
MW is sometimes in La-La land and I worry for her blowing what is left of her career. I dearly dont want to see her a finacial bust after she retires.
My comment begs for someone to wise me up...
I would 'love' to read where she made the comments!!!Last edited by Karl; April 19, 2013, 01:13 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."