A Legend in his won time! Usain Bolt! Usain Bolt!

• A Legend in his won time! Usain Bolt! Usain Bolt!

Usain Bolt!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lwkMd...ture=endscreen
    Last edited by Karl; April 6, 2013, 05:05 PM. Reason: correction

Karl,

Do you get a sense that some "people" take UB for granted? That somehow his achievements are "run of the mill?"

People talk about Messi, Pele Maradona etc in football, Lara, Bradman, Sobers in cricket ...I don't know how you compare athletes across sports but, IMO Bolt bigger than all of them including Ali.

Him being Jamaican is a blessing and a curse...

Super Headline Karl!!! Almost Don1esque in its wordplay combining absolutely brilliant metaphorical flourishes and willful malapropism with imaginative double entendre ) And all af this achieved in perfect minimalist harmony by switching around 2 letters!!!!!!!!! Wow!! :

Only the truly discerning 1% will fathom that the "won times" are 9.58 and 19.19 and this is NOT a misspelling of (your) "own" wooiiee
        Last edited by Don1; April 6, 2013, 12:31 PM.

Yuh mek mi ead...
          Truth is I am not that good!

Good talk, Peter.
            Im large, bad!

I saw the headline and wondered myself if that was deliberate... anyway Karl is the man

Karl, just mek dem know that when it comes to headlines, you are a Don2

U know what a Croat said to me last week?

He said he doesn't follow sports but saw Bolt in the Beijing Olys and it looked like Bolt was not trying too hard. He thought...what a wacko, he can run much faster if he put in his all. He later realized that Bolt clowning around what what made him and other take note and cemented Bolt into their brains. He now admits that if Bolt had run his hardest, he would have been a sort of one day wonder, but Now Bolt made himself legendary by doing things his own way..

Bolt is a natural...

Karl, just mek dem know that when it comes to headlines, you are a Don2
                    based on the commentary here mi nuh know if dats a compliment or a pejorative

Yuh mek mi ead...
                      Truth is I am not that good!
                      Let's just say it was effortless on your part