Not all glitter from Zimbabwe series

• Not all glitter from Zimbabwe series

THE opposition was embarrassingly weak, its frailties exposed mostly by a reinstated off-spinner on pitches that provided exaggerated turn and bounce.
    In the circumstances, the West Indies did what they had to do in dispatching Zimbabwe in their two Tests with less resistance than has ever been mounted against them.
    They needed only half the scheduled five days to complete victory in both matches over the inexperienced, underprepared and, not to put too fine a point on it, mediocre visitors, securing the clean sweep of the overall series that was rarely in doubt.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sport...199720711.html
    Last edited by Peter R; March 24, 2013, 06:50 PM.

What defined the opposition skill level.. the results ??

I think the opposition "skill level" defined itself...

Though if I follow your reasoning I could ask what defined the hosts skill level, the results?..

The article was written by Tony Cozier... ask him

Upon re-reading what Cozier wrote, he mentioned: inexperienced and underprepared : for starters... he also says "mediocre" but that could elicit a similar question... but try dem two fi now...

Where was this yapping BEFORE the Test ?

Or him not into predictions...

That is your forte...albeit mostly inaccurate...Cozier is mostly just a spoil-sport, raining on every West Indian parade especially if it's not Bajan...I have learned not to take him seriously, every since is abandon Test Match cry some years ago and his vilification of some players....

Mostly inaccurate ?

Mi tell yuh ahready.. stop di badmind behavior...

What is their ranking?

mi nuh know.. how other bowlers perform against dem and how dem compare to teams with similar ranking that have played against the WI in its history..

They are not even ranked in Tests .. they have been in the wilderness with the goings on in Zimbabwe politically, which have had a severe negative impact on their cricket.
                    http://www.espncricinfo.com/rankings...ge/211271.html

Exactly...bunch of yam lickers...

Mek wi watch di ride den...