• Shane Shillingford seh.. Walsh who ?!

Bruk Walsh WI 2-Test record..

Yep, another chucker get a record

Before you start wet up yuself over Mr. Shillingford, for whom I am very happy BTW, remember that this Zimbabwe team is NOT the same that Walsh played against. This current team is almost like a pick-up side. Back then the team was considerably stronger and Walsh managed 9 wickets in two matches at an average of 14.88 .. not to shabby.

Talk to me bout Shillingford when he faces a REAl side. Before Zimbabwe his average was in the MID-FORTIES!

Before you start wet up yuself over Mr. Shillingford, for whom I am very happy BTW, remember that this Zimbabwe team is NOT the same that Walsh played against. This current team is almost like a pick-up side. Back then the team was considerably stronger and Walsh managed 9 wickets in two matches at an average of 14.88 .. not to shabby.

Talk to me bout Shillingford when he faces a REAl side. Before Zimbabwe his average was in the MID-FORTIES!

Zim with Heath Streak, the Flower brothers and the rest would beat this ZIM team in 3 days...This was probably the worst touring side to the West Indies.

and yet the Record will go in the books... is ongly one man we have bowling to Zimbabwe ?

Ongle one man??? Yu nevah see Samuels collect 10 wickets in the two matches at an average of 6 point likkle bit?? Shillingford's 19 were at 10.5ish!

So is Samuels the new spin king?

We all know there are no asterisks but discerning fans are aware of circumstances... I am happy for Shillingford I will repeat, he now needs to carry this performance against more testing opposition, and unfortunately for one reason or another there is no more test cricket for Windies this year... I don't know how tings run so!

10 Wickets from 4 bowling innings.. ? I would not call that Spin King..

Double that and you might be unto something.. wha dat.. 5 per innings ?!

Big tings dat !

You should check facts before you start to chat

That was from 3 innings for Samuels...he did not bowl in the second innings in Barbados.

Shillingford bowled in 4 innings.

You missed my point... What I am trying to say is that if you look at the stats one could come the conclusion that Samuels is the BIGGER boss in spin... but I am not saying he is... he is not a Shane Warne or Kumble.

I am not comparing BUT:

Samuels bowled 25 overs(3innings),10 wkts. for 63 runs at an avg. of 6.25.

Shillingford bowled 75 overs (4 innings), 19 wkts. for 200 runs an avg of 10.5.

So who was more efficient/productive? Marlon at a wicket every 2.3 overs (15 balls) or Shilly at a wicket every almost 4 overs (23.likkle bit balls) ?

So tell me... if Samuels got 75 overs and performed at the same rate... you can do the math... but we know cricket doesn't work like that. The other main point for heaven's sake is the "opposition" if I can use that word, was ZIMBABWE !

I am really not sure WHAT is the point you are trying to make...

The point I am making is that Shillingford bruk Walsh Record and done what no other WI bowler has before... that is my point..

Mi nuh know how Marlon Samuels come innah dis.. . wheh yuh seh.. Marlon coulda bowl dung Zimbabwe tuh.. since dem a sapps..?

If you don't know what point I am making when it is clearly stated I cannot help you.

Ok Shillingford bruk Walsh record ... against a High School team! yes, that is one of my points becasue EVEN Samuels had a 6.5 average against them : 10 wickets in 25 overs... Is he better than Walsh? by the very essence of your thread starter you imply that Shillingford is better than Walsh... if you wanted to to big him up big him up, why bring Walsh into the picture?

The fact is the record you are crowing over was against a really pitiful side and it is a travesty that they are considered test quality with the crap side they brought to the Caribbean... so great for Shillingford but as I said before DISCERNING fans know where the asterisks should go...

I even set up fi watch some cricket dis weekend and dem bow (out) in less dan t'ree day...gains' West Indies at dat!!

And YOU asked if "ongle one man was a bowl" ... therefore I introduced Samuels into the thread to put perspective on what you crowing bout

Why bring Walsh into di picture ?.. is Walsh record him bruk !

Ah wheh di.. !?

Shillingford tek 9 top order wickets... strike bowler performance.. I am not going to try and rank this Zimbabwe top order vs all the other top orders the WI have ever played.. yuh can duh dat...

BTW yuh red herring Marlon took out 1 top order bats bare bowler innah di bottom order him tek out.. him nuh belang innah dis discussion...

Karreck yuhself..

Whatever you say... the FACT is he broke this record (however obscure) against a pick-up side!

I won't be holding my breath expecting Shillingford to be the next coming of the devastating West Indian bowler...

If you can rate his performance against "top order wickets" (however pitiful they were), I will mention Samuels especially as YOU ASKED who else was bowling... the Zimbabwe top order no better than their bottom order!

Gwaan doh, enjoy yuhself...

Peter, when you want to discuss cricket...talk to a CRICKETER...I have cold beers...stap waste yu time!!!!!!!

Watchya ? yuh can spell Cricket ?

how did he do against australia?