Time to evaluate some of these selections...

• Time to evaluate some of these selections...

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/bangla...=4;type=series

drop gayle and narine?

Bad series for both of them, more so Narine. Gayle - we know his ability, possibly played a few too many shots....Narine seems to have lost the mystery especially on the dead wickets but was out-bowled by the other spinners...is he a Test bowler?

lets see how narine performs in the odis before we discard him... he is young and still gaining experience... but shillingford bishoo miller all waiting in the wings... permaul looks like hes earned a continued pick...BUT how about that tino best?!! have plenty folks eating their words...

Mica one a dem! Did not think he would be consistent over 2 tests. Glad to be proved wrong!

Bishoo was discarded ignominiously...as soon as Narine appeared on the scene...

Ah like Shillingford him get good bounx offah di wicket wid di off brakes dem, due to him height a trajectory ah suppose. Di Bajan mek man ah eat crow, but nuff more test lef fi si weh if him can maintain di consistency. Ah tank technology kah ah was outah dis cricket loop fi ah long time coulden watch nutten at all.

It sweet fe watch live cricket again fe true.

back on di wagon? or is ongle kotch yuh a kotch?

Heh heh. Kotching and waiting for the next corner to turn. If me nuh get fling off then maybe I will be on for a while.

We suffered many painful defeats....don't get too excited...we still need some young bowlers to get a break.

Yes we are still a very weak test team. Can't succeed in test cricket without good strike bowlers.

like everyond made runz in the warmup match ...

odi set for tomorrow...

my team :
                          gayle
                          simmons
                          samuels
                          young bravo
                          dr smith
                          pollard
                          thomas
                          sammy (almost never get game but since he is a sure pick i include him)
                          narine
                          roach
                          best
                          i would play rampaul for sammy btw.... and this is not a stock team... next odi i will pick again

Best injured and is out

no Russell?