• Thanks for the memories Macho Man!!!

Sad...

what happened? random shooting, wrong place wrong time? or was he targeted?

Well, drugs (cocaine?) were found in the vehicle so...

Style and fashion brought by the Machoman breaking up the ridiculous anachronistic boxing rhythmic pattern brought in by modern day post 80's boxing.

Good call HL

Very glad you remember that S'gut.

Macho man introduced flamboyancy to the sweet science. You either like him or you dont.

His son started out well in boxing...but it seems he is off the boxing radar.

Very sad loss!

Boxing was my first love until that ridiculous Hagler versus Sugar Ray Leonard fight I have been a by stander from afar since that time.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                Boxing was my first love until that ridiculous Hagler versus Sugar Ray Leonard fight I have been a by stander from afar since that time.
                That fight ended it for me too!

I loved boxing until about the third ....or so Hollyfield Heavyweight Title fight. It became ridiculous even when Roy Jones Junior went up to the heavyweight division. Actually, from they dispensed with the ranking system to get the big money-making fights, that's when boxing started going down. I remember when it was a big thing to be ranked the number 1 contender.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015