• Out of Many, One

ah duss out di Babylons..

<Bicknell wrapped up the tournament by stopping the powerful and experienced 12-year-old Hammond, the No 1 seed in tournament who is also rated No 11 in the US, in the final to bring home the trophy.>

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...urney_12728814

Good ting dem allow him fambly fi travel while answering charges..

YAY!!!

them going to get Mosiah cross. Them nuh know that him don't want to see any more white face in the Observer.

I know yuh is ongly joking. Remember, my real life HERO is Carolyn Gomes!

Mind some hignorant Forumite tink mi fighting against non-black Jamaicans though. That was never what it was about!!!!

Fi real, next thing somebody run go spread news bout you LOL

Di vigilante ting hot at di moment. I would hate to be the victim of a Zacca-Matalon-Stewart-Issa-Levy beat down!

First line has him as a 10-year old Jamaican standout.

Appears he is.

Congratulations!

But he doesn't look like 90% of Jamaicans...

jus mek sure yuh not mixing up yuh "Carolyns" ...

not to say that either isn't worthy of hero-worship...

I thought she was Latina? LoL

Appears that he is a tennis stand out who the article claims is Jamaican.

Ashley Cole, Rio Ferdinand etc. do not look like 90% of English people but most seem to have have accepted them as their national representatives.

Yes...but the very important point is that he does not look like 90% of Jamaicans...we should have a "black" Jamaican winning squash tournaments...that way he would be representative of "true" Jamaica...

Your reply lends itself to suggest that you do not accept him as a true Jamaican, much less one winning a tennis tournament representing Jamaica

This while much of the 'true Jamaican' with access to similar resources just do not seem to have the drive or determination as he does. Instead some are are sitting down there at the Liguanea Club and other places speakie spokieing acting worse than the colonials as the new leisure class.

The young man did not inherit that tennis trophy. He worked hard for it! He is beating players older than he is.

Him is as lazy as him 'Jamaican Businessman' faddah and the rest of that class.. no work ethic..

Originally posted by world fan View Post
                              Your reply lends itself to suggest that you do not accept him as a true Jamaican, much less one winning a tennis tournament representing Jamaica

This while much of the 'true Jamaican' with access to similar resources just do not seem to have the drive or determination as he does. Instead some are are sitting down there at the Liguanea Club and other places speakie spokieing acting worse than the colonials as the new leisure class.

The young man did not inherit that tennis trophy. He worked hard for it! He is beating players older than he is.
                              I can't understand why Brickie doesn't accept young Bicknell as a true Jamaican. Very daft of Brickie!

Don't get it twisted, world fan. To be a top tennis player you have to have some serious resources. Maybe the true Jamaican with similar resources don't want to play tennis. But I remember the days of Peter Campbell, Noel Rutherford and the rest of them. They were beating world-ranked players with no resources! And these were simple ball boys at one time, true Jamaicans.

Why wi want to diss black people suh? Not all of dem...not all o' wi lazy and shiftless!