I tend to agree that Marlon is a more technically correct batsman(he reminds me of those old footages of Sir Donald Bradman), I think gayle is a more exciting batsman to watch.
Did I mention that Samuels is a better
in another 3 or 4 years let us revist and see what the statistics say. ONE game does NOT make samuels the BETTER batsman. the stats are there for all to see in all forms of the game.
in which category as a batsman, does samuels have better carreer numbers?
i will give you this, perhaps over the last year and a half samuels has more runs in test cricket.
The experts are falling in line with my vision..
<We often praise Gayle for his fantastic hitting and the ease with which he clears the fence. However, Samuels’s sixes in the final were a class apart. They had the typical Caribbean flair attached to it and spoke eloquently volumes for his talent. For years, he was said to be someone who hasn’t lived up to his potential, but in the last few months he has enhanced his reputation across all formats. The match-winning knock in the final is perhaps the defining moment of his career so far.>
http://www.cricketcountry.com/cricke...s-career/18628
A class apart.. yuh eiddah know cricket or know yapping..
I don't know bout that, but the man is like a new man, he has risen like a Phoenix from the ashes. It is truly an amazing story, he is batting with the consistency and maturity of a world class batsman, I still cannot understand what has led to this amazing transformation, it is extremely rare to see something like this happen after what he has gone through and hat he did to himself. Gives hope to all who still dream of something!