• Windies coming home.....

...despite all the hype....aw well...

Super over...we need 17 runs!!!!

Windies win!!!!!!

Heh heh, talk too soon.

Good fight back by the WI. We were kinda lucky with the poor Super over by NZ. Maybe Gayle got him nervous.

Can't tek the anxiety at all....too much excitement....

Ross Taylor: We probably should have won it in normal time, but credit to West Indies. to score 18 of five balls is pretty awesome. When the first ball is a no ball that goes for six it ruins the over, that's cricket and we're going home now.
            Sammy: I think we'll stay for a while after and watch the next game very closely. Marlon Samuels is my go to man in pressure situations, he's suffering from a bad shoulder so that's why he doesn't bowl more.
            Sunil Narine is the Man of the Match. "It's nice to be back in the wickets and bowling good, hopefully we have another game to play. it was a total team effort. Marlon did a very good job bowling and then batted superbly."
            Epic win for West Indies and they have ensured New Zealand have been knocked out of the tournament. Taylor did his best, helping his team make 17, a tough ask but Southee bowled length and also bowled too full when it mattered.

Marlon is his go-to man. Well he delivered for him today.

Exile were you surprised that Marlon bowled the Super over or was that expected with the bowling attack we have?

Well we haffe go follow England vs Sri Lanka now.

T20 nice fe true, makes for a great tournament.

Of course they had to turn to 2 Jamaicans to get it done...

So you don't think Narine played a critical role and deserved man of the match?

Did you see him in the field? Pathetic...

True, BUT he brought WI back in the game when it looked lost.

WI bowling is quite pathetic , we are very lucky to still be there.

man nuh dead nuh call him duppy!

clearly!

Watching my taped Sky Sports as I type and it says West Indies won in the super over on Marlon Samuels' huge 6!

...so I guess you have results of the other match.