On TT's Gold medal winner getting Nation's highest award...

• On TT's Gold medal winner getting Nation's highest award...

.today is TT's 50th as well...

Thank God for the Red White and Black at 50. And Long live TnT!

8 replies · active 12 minutes ago
    Ilario101 99p · 2 hours ago

Thank all the gods: Zeus, Poseidon, Hera, Demeter, Hestia, Athena, Hephaestus, Aphrodite, Ares, Apollo, Artemis and Dionysus that this youngest national hero partook of an ancient Greek religion cultic ritual dedicated to these Olympian gods and made every T&T resident proud. People do at least know the origins of the Olympics and who it is in honour of, don't they?

You remember people was questioning Bolt award etc. bwoy we surely can look down on our own.

The Trinity Cross?

Yuh know seh Switz dont have this and they are debating the establishment of the CONFEDERATION CROSS to ensure seh Fedarah get summpen.

I prefer they call it the William Tell Arrow. LoL

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        .today is TT's 50th as well...

Thank God for the Red White and Black at 50. And Long live TnT!

8 replies · active 12 minutes ago
        Ilario101 99p · 2 hours ago

Thank all the gods: Zeus, Poseidon, Hera, Demeter, Hestia, Athena, Hephaestus, Aphrodite, Ares, Apollo, Artemis and Dionysus that this youngest national hero partook of an ancient Greek religion cultic ritual dedicated to these Olympian gods and made every T&T resident proud. People do at least know the origins of the Olympics and who it is in honour of, don't they?
        Congrats to di yute and TT and don't particularly want to rain on the bacchanalia ...but

The country's highest honor for winning an Olympic event??

Shades of a Steel Pan Republic imho

I Smell Politics Here

what else dem ah guh give one fah.. ???

Well at dis rate mebbe di Roti Eatin' Champion???

dem ahready have independence.. Jack Warner is a Minister.. dem nah fight nuh war..

Oddah dan Sports is ongly Soca mi si dem coulda find summady...

Suh di ting set..

The named was changed since cross was associated with Christianity..debatable but..

Of course...despite the disparging remarks which are totally unnecessary....

There are a lot of deserving people really...

Is like we giving Bolt National Hero award!

But Maudib is right - dem nuh have nuhbody else fi gi anyting too, apart from some cricketer and musician, so...

T&T have hero?

You need to read a bit more...actually much more...

Mosiah...despite your emotional wounds...you could do better.

and you need to drink more.. clearly..