I had the honor of watching it live.

In all fairness I heard Van Persie's exit and entrance

interview and he has similar problem with English...So we can put it down as Yohan come from a different speaking Country like the others lol.

Seriously though he will only get better. However, why are our athletes handlers so shortsighted in their planning and strategies. They should have known Yohan would be in high demand after the olympics and put pronunciation and diction classes in place or a round the clock language tutor to help him. He seem self conscious and apprehensive when facing questions.
      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

his answers are honest though, not studied, and that adds to the [lawd geezas help mi] "charm"

Heh, heh.. mi woulda waan si some in yah in live interviews with the likes of Sky Sports.. bare stammaring I suspect..

Yohan is the 2nd Fastest Man in The World (for the time being) at 22, oratory skill is not a requirement of his Job.. what is Portia's (60 nuff) claim ?

True True I like him more now as an Athlete

To be H>> onest I didn't know him that well. I believe though Usain and Yohan need to take it down a little when saying they are great because I believe there may be a fall out from the American media. Especially Usain he should start by claiming that he hope his body of work will in time show that he is a legend etc. etc. Or intimating that he leave it up to the populace....to decide.
            I believe this would endear him more to be liked by madison avenue.

In other words Gamma u better take up entertainment law and advisor roles to some of these local millionaires.
            "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

hmm.. did not realize there was a vacancy as it pertains to Yohan.. cannot speak for Bolt..

Maubib stop

Please don't go there. It is true that most of us would have trouble speaking in front of a camera or publicly. However, if we are constantly in the spot light just as Portia should and blake I am sure we are intelligent enough to hire or practice to speak more eloquently. Four years ago Shellyann I can recall was just as nervous and shaky now however i believe she has become better.

Maudib sorry your name is a constant battle for me

It's Muadib..

Given a basket to carry water.. Blake has delivered a small ocean...

Give thanks and prayers..

Mek Bolt evah buk him toe.. den unnuh realize..

Basket? Adidas is a $ jillion juggernaut blah blah blah blah blah blah

Yohan is 22.. Adidas juss come..

Yuh digging yuh hole deepah and deepah... mind sharp Yohan box yuh and scrape up yuh face when yuh ask fi him autograph..

that was a nice interview... enjoyable... nice to see mikey holding and yohan blake together in that setting...

yohan have ambition and confidence... lol... he knows he can beat bolt... the conditions have to be right... nice qualifier...

You weren't talking like this before girlie nails play #2 at the Olympics...we don't need no hole fi you...dump yuh a sea like Osama

Especially Usain he should start by claiming that he hope his body of work will in time show that he is a legend etc. etc. Or intimating that he leave it up to the populace....to decide.
                            I believe this would endear him more to be liked by madison avenue.
                            i believe usain has lots of time to restate his argument... many people admire his brashness... like ali...

however, in a serious interview setting eg. talk show, that should be how he addresses that question... in the heat of competition, his 'legend' talk is acceptable and understandable... its what his fans want to hear (vicariously)...

ah running him train fah.. not spelling bee..

yuh nuh hear mi seh WC Trials and WC next year.. patience.. Bolt going to avoid him till den.. suh it guh..

[Yohan is 22]

[patience]

lol