Carl Lewis positive drug test and was Ben Johnson framed?
framed? he admits to taking PED's he was caught on tape talking about it. what he said one time was that he tested positive to drugs that he was not taking ..... OK ... if true does this exonerate him and should he get back his medal in light of his confession?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postframed? he admits to taking PED's he was caught on tape talking about it. what he said one time was that he tested positive to drugs that he was not taking ..... OK ... if true does this exonerate him and should he get back his medal in light of his confession?
Let me ask you two questions BASED on the premise that it is TRUE....... In a traffic DUI case, if your client was convicted of DUI for using a drug that he never took and your client admit to taking another drug that what never detected in his system then what verdict would you want?
May be I do know, maybe Carl Lewis and Ben Johnson should suffer the same fate, they either both get a medal or they both loose the medals.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
you misunderstand me, the point i was making is that being a self confessed PED user, then it really does not matter, he should not get back his medal? I asked that question rhetorically, but it seems i need to answer it too ... NO! he should not get back the medal.
slightly different scenarios. my client took a drug that could impair him but someone slipped him a mickey and he tested positive for the second drug that he did not take intentionally. the question of DUI is moot, he tested positive. he may seek recourse against the the person who slipped him the mickey, but the blood test is what it is.
Hey Time, dem legal "hypotectical" questions deh cost money enuh. Missah Barristah, yuh want me send him our bill?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Gamma View Postyou misunderstand me, the point i was making is that being a self confessed PED user, then it really does not matter, he should not get back his medal? I asked that question rhetorically, but it seems i need to answer it too ... NO! he should not get back the medal.
slightly different scenarios. my client took a drug that could impair him but someone slipped him a mickey and he tested positive for the second drug that he did not take intentionally. the question of DUI is moot, he tested positive. he may seek recourse against the the person who slipped him the mickey, but the blood test is what it is.
Anyhow, since you say that Ben should lose his medal then Carl Lewis should also loose his medal.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
again that is a very different scenario, a DUI is DUI and is not only alcohol can produce a positive (although insulin can produce a false positive as it were)
if you are charged with possession of ganja and you have cocaine, the charge laid HAS to be ganja .... otherwise as a matter of procedure (technicality if you will) the charge must be dropped, so that was correct. the rules of procedure are clear on that.
back to ben, he TESTED positive for a drug he has the burden of proving that he did not ingest that drug, all they need to know is that this is his sample and it test edpositive for a banned substance "x" ... he may have an explanation but he must thereafter prove why he should not be punished and that becomes a credibilty issue. remember he denied using PEd's initially and then after they got him dead to rights said, OK i used PED's but a different one .. that shifting storyline does not do much for his credibility that someone slipped him a mickey
Carl is a drug cheat and the worst kind of hypocrite.
The thing about Ben though is that he still doesnt realize that drug tests are sophisticated enough to show whether there was recent infrequent use versus longer term use. Chemistry and Bi-Chemistry are not at the simple level that his excuse covers.
Yet the testing doesnt keep up with the methods of evasion. AS new testing systems and regimens come up, the evasion techniques and methods move along to stay ahead."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"