Yes, true but 21.69 still is at worst 21.80. When I say her run 22.30 in the semis jogging for the last 50 I knew the truth then, it was truly done as Vcb struggled to do a similar time in the semis. How you explain it Willi, it really seems out of character, can one really be 10.8 sharp and pay so little attention to the 200 that they struggle to break 22.3, it makes no sense to me, but she just was not Super interested in defending her 200 title! Not in same way Felix was bent on putting it all on the line.
Vcb -
Originally posted by Willi View PostAll soon get fixed.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally the plan was to defend the 200m and then it changed to the 100m and then panic and then rescue at the last minute. Same rescue will become permanent next year in all likelihood.
Basically, it seems she had the speed, but negelected the base to develop the 200m strength. Plus she doubled and she is no spring chicken anymore, so she really should have picked the 200m and leave out the 100m as her chances were better there and the return is greater...triple champ!
Humility returned and thus she will be deadly.
I was NOT the greatest VC fan since she became a diva. Now that she humble herself, her undoubted talent will reassert and in such a case, mi will jump back from the bandwaggon. If she stays humble, avoid injury and rededicate herself to the cause, then ALL the others, even my favourite Shelly, better quake in dem boots. VC is such a talent!
Let VCB decide her retirement on her own. Danny Mc is older and him nuh want to retire, BFH is older and just about to retire. Koreen Hinds older than VCB too.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
If VCB gets better with age like Jeter then she will become suspect. It's time to retire, have kids, start a coaching career or make use of the university degree. No need to end up fighting the youngsters like Queen Merlene. How friendly did VCB appear friendly at Jamaica Champs? I have youngster name Shaunna Helps that I would like to see in the 100 or 4 x 100 relay or 200 or the new 4 x 200 relay in 2016 (4 x 200 starts in 2014.)The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Time, are you saying that she should retire because some people will question whether she is clean if she still does well?
That nuh mek no sense boss.
Its her profession and she is a top 5 athlete in her events, so if she has the motivation to continue I see no reason she should stop."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Maybe his youngsters and others can step up their talent and beat her consitently then it would force her to retire.
All the time I see people a talk bout people to step aside make other get the chance and when they get it them cuss. It is simple if the youngsters are so good then them can take it. No questions ask.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Time View PostIf VCB gets better with age like Jeter then she will become suspect. It's time to retire, have kids, start a coaching career or make use of the university degree. No need to end up fighting the youngsters like Queen Merlene. How friendly did VCB appear friendly at Jamaica Champs? I have youngster name Shaunna Helps that I would like to see in the 100 or 4 x 100 relay or 200 or the new 4 x 200 relay in 2016 (4 x 200 starts in 2014.)
MOST Jamaican athletes are suspect anyway.!Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Time is out to lunchTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE