IOC President Rogge answer's Bolt. Yes, you are a legend!

• IOC President Rogge answer's Bolt. Yes, you are a legend!

IOC president admits Bolt is indeed a legend

Sunday, August 12, 2012

LONDON, England (AP) — IOC President Jacques Rogge has admitted Usain Bolt is a legend after all.

Rogge said earlier this week the Jamaican sprinter needed to prove his greatness over time before claiming to be a "living legend."
    Jacques Rogge

#slideshowtoggler, #slideshowtoggler a, #slideshowtoggler img {filter:none !important;zoom:normal !important}
    1/1

Today, Rogge relented a bit.
    He said: "Let me finalise this issue as follows: To say that Usain Bolt is an active performance legend, he is an icon, he is the best sprinter of all time."
    Bolt won the 100metres and 200 metres at the London Olympics, becoming the first athlete to cop both events at consecutive games, and anchored the Jamaican team to a world record in the 4x100-metre relay on Saturday night.
    After the relay, Bolt said "next time you see (Rogge) I think you need to ask him what Usain needs to do that no human man has ever done."

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz23LSIkz6C

Bolt has more sprint medals in two Olympics than Carl Lewis won over 4! Not to mention WRs!

This was no debate.

With all due respect, if Bolt is not a legend, then don't tell me anything about Jesse Owens, Ed Moses, or any other olympic legend. If Bolt run last in all his races after this nothing can take away the fact that he is the greatest sprinter so far.

Bolt has more sprint medals in two Olympics than Carl Lewis won over 4! Not to mention WRs!

This was no debate.
        Not quite true. Bolt and Lewis have the same number of medals for sprinting, but Bolt has more GOLDS (6) to Lewis' (5 gold, 1 silver); what is definately true is that Bolt has more sprint medals over two olympics (6) than Lewis had over his first two (5, of which one was a silver). Just a likkle clarification. What should be without argument is that there is NO DEBATE who the real sprint legend is!!

Relay dont count for comparison.

Indiv gold Mo ah talk bout.

Bolt have 4 golds Carl has 2 golds and 2 silver, though dem upgrade one ah dem silvers...hehehe

Relay dont count for comparison.

Indiv gold Mo ah talk bout.

Bolt have 4 golds Carl has 2 golds and 2 silver, though dem upgrade one ah dem silvers...hehehe
            Okay. But whether you use the relay or not is the same difference as they both got gold in their first two olympics relays. Still, don't you think to say that Carl got 2 silvers and 2 golds is a bit unfair as Ben Johnson was definitely on the juice for the upgrade? Either way (relay or no relay, silver upgrade or not) - Bolt wins.

carl wasn't on juice? membah that he tested positive for a banned substance that year.

Covered up by the US authorities. There are few more hypocritical than Lewis.

Remember, you can have more than one legend. Jesse Owens, Ed Moses, and I dare say, Carl Lewis, are all legends in my book!

But the GOAT? - USAIN BOLT!

No I respect them but on what basis can Bolt be denied to that club?

Simple thing is, if Bolt is no Legend then there is none in track and field.

Carl was juicing too!

and not with a juicemaster 3000!!!!