Blake 9.0 Gay 9.0
    Bolt 8.8 Bailey 8.9

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
    Jamaica USA
    Carter 10.1 Kimmons 10.2
    Frater 8.9 Gatlin 8.9
    Blake 9.0 Gay 9.0
    Bolt 8.8 Bailey 8.9
    Blake 9.0 and Gay 9.0? The beast looked faster than Gay!

Originally posted by Time View Post
      Blake 9.0 and Gay 9.0? The beast looked faster than Gay!
      i am no track expert

but this from an old Jamaican sprint coach/follower of the sport

even for experienced viewers, curve running can create some optical illusions.
      maybe willi them can explain

The mystery can be addressed if one examines what distances each leg ran..

it also depends on where in the zone they collect the baton etc...

i want a rematch next year with a fit asafa and walter dix.....36,5 for jamaica

The mystery can be addressed if one examines what distances each leg ran..
              True, also there could be a rounding to the nearest whole number issue and it was Blake 8.X versus Gay 9.Y where X is 5 to 9 and Y is 1 to 4

Simple. If 2 people are running at the same speed around a sharp curve, the one on the inside will "look" like he is running faster because he/she will be gaining or pulling away.

True. Right throughout the Baton Changes were close. No big advantage throughout.

I agree, I do think Gay had a slight advantage on Blake which was erased but he was not blown away by him.

And the viscosity of the air...

I agree, I do think Gay had a slight advantage on Blake which was erased but he was not blown away by him.
                        Take a look at this version of the video. Did Blake run a longer leg?
                        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYqC2xZ0h8U

so there is no relationship between density of air and drag BIG BRAIN?

mi like how yuh reason.....yuh leave emotions out most times

Of course...that's why Blake appeared to eat Gay for lunch...the viscosity of the air...