Bob Costas say as great as we know Bolt is, its hard to

• Bob Costas say as great as we know Bolt is, its hard to

have a greater opinion of him than he has of himself, LOL.

With all that "I'm a legend" talk I guess you have to expect that.

That's Costas totally taking a stab knowing that the stab has full intent to scrape some luster off the object but it is under the guise and protection that Bolt brings it upon himself and criticism as such is thus the natural consequence.
    This thus relieves Costas of any burden or guilt of a direct blow. Trying to be a sly dog!!

True. Him never did think much of Bolt beating up him chest in Beijing so me can imagine what him really thinking now. LOL

In Fairness to Bob Costas....

have a greater opinion of him than he has of himself, LOL.

With all that "I'm a legend" talk I guess you have to expect that.
        To be fair to Bob Costas, after Bolt’s triumph in the 200-meter race, he (Costas) listed Bolt’s achievements and ended by stating that in strictly athletic terms Bolt is a legend, no argument about that.

In Tom Hammond’s case, he pointed out that, in his opinion, the only athlete in Bolt’s class is Muhammad Ali.

Later I’ll play my recording and give you Costas’ exact words.

Two things here:

1. Bolt needs to start cooling this legend talk. It would be nice to leave it to others to state that!

2. Bolt needs to acknowledge his teammates and also the competitors who finish behind him! I felt bad for Carter and Frater last night, just as I felt for Warren Weir and Yohan Blake before that!

His he a Legend?

Bolt even acknowledge Birmingham, Birmingham University, and call out some names...Those people in the audience, I wonder if they feel neglected by Bolt?...especially that girl that jumped him with kisses and embrace, damn I wish I was bolt..Madmx never gave me that..That Bolt @$%^%^&&* leave some fi mi..

I agree with Bolt.
            He acknowledges the FANS first and not the competitors who he sees everyday.

The only complaint was in the 100m where i would have loved to see him and blake go back to embrace an injured asafa. that would mean so much to jamaica and be a symbol of unity and solidarity for jamaica 50.

And he could have sought out Weir after the 200m to see what happened with him.

But hey, he's only human! If I had won that 200m Weir would not be on my mind right away. Mek him come find me and tell me dat him win di bronze yes!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                2. Bolt needs to acknowledge his teammates and also the competitors who finish behind him! I felt bad for Carter and Frater last night, just as I felt for Warren Weir and Yohan Blake before that!

Is it a Racers vs MVP thing. The relay was too obviously divided yesterday - Bolt and Blake, Carter and Frater.

true and weir eventually did just that.

no, in the aftertalk there was a lot of back patting going on.

Remember, Bolt and Asafa are VERY good pals. I have seen this firsthand for myself.

And the other two guys are really shy, I guess. But they should have kept as a team. Not a big deal, really!

I agree with you Historian, I was totally ok with all the Bolt antics up until his legend talk. For me it is a bit much to be constantly calling yourself a legend even if you are. The argument that he is one so it is OK does not do it for me.

I am sure many, probably most will disagree. Of course if it was a US athlete , even a fellow Caribbean athlete we would not be OK with it.

Like the big Adidas athlete who keep hitching up under likkle Puma frock tail di whole Olympics

And if you really are, you don't have to be repeating it!

Why you felt bad for Carter and Frater? because NBC choose not to even look the man them way? My wife was saying why don't they even turn the camera on Carter and Frater and give them a word?