Semenya tek people fi fool

• Semenya tek people fi fool

with that second place run. "She" deliberately held back the entire race. I guess "she" is tired of the media attention decided to settle for a silver medal.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Same , exact ting mi seh to miself... she started her run way too late and she obviously had plenty left in the tank... maybe she tek wi fi fool but she doing what she haffi duh...

Yeah it wasn't convincing at all.

I noticed the same thing and replayed the race twice fi mek sure. She did not want to win the race to avoid media attention.

It's not the first time I have seen her do that.

She need to just run and done. To hell with the peering eyes.

Easy for me to say, of course!

Agree with you 100% Mo. I have been observing her over several years and have noticed the same. I think it is unfair to have her competing in women's events. To hell with political correctness. Fairness trumps PC everytime in my book.

Reggaedoc what do you think about the blade runner? Do his blade legs possibly make him better than he would have been with regular legs especially in a 400m where enduring lactic acid buildup, etc is a big factor?

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                Agree with you 100% Mo. I have been observing her over several years and have noticed the same. I think it is unfair to have her competing in women's events. To hell with political correctness. Fairness trumps PC everytime in my book.
                Isn't her genetic makeup no different than say what makes the colour of your eyes? in the same way a 7 foot basketballer has an advantage over a six footer (or in my case a five foot something ) I used to think it was unfair but when I looked at it in that context, my thinking changed...
                Last edited by Peter R; August 12, 2012, 07:27 PM.

Only difference is that we separate men and women events for a reason. If her genetic makeup is somewhere in between the two then that does present a problem.

No easy and fair solution really.

The question is where one draws the line... the minute you try to do so, a can of worms will be opened IMO.

Reggaedoc what do you think about the blade runner? Do his blade legs possibly make him better than he would have been with regular legs especially in a 400m where enduring lactic acid buildup, etc is a big factor?
                      Enough studies have been done on him that show he has no extra advantage whatsoever; in fact, he remains at a disadvantage which is what makes his performance so remarkable. If I understand it correctly, his "blades" do not provide the same power that muscles would and require greater compensation by his thigh muscles.

It's not the first time I have seen her do that.

She need to just run and done. To hell with the peering eyes.

Easy for me to say, of course!
                        You are just like a typical technical engineer, you don't understand life or social engineering. If she wins then her gender will be questioned and she will be banned. I believe that externally she was always a woman but she had internal testicles and they were removed (they could kill her) and a compromse was made... don't win and we won't question your gender. Sounds like a good deal to me.

are you suggesting that melaine walker's gender might be in issue?

Only difference is that we separate men and women events for a reason. If her genetic makeup is somewhere in between the two then that does present a problem.

No easy and fair solution really.
                            There is a simple solution...The Hermaphrodite Games

... there already is the Gay Olympics...right Ben?

Don1... ever on the solution tip

I just read an article in "Le Monde" where the author suggests that some people suspect that she is taking hormones to lessen the amount of testosterone in her system... good article.

The article also says that she might be the last person with her amount of testosterone to be allowed to compete legally but that the IOC "gave in" to her team of advisers and supporters including Mandela... I need to re-read as I was falling asleep ... plus is in French and mi did well tyad.