Dumb starting line up no way KS

You see Kerron run any 10.94 at the Olympics? lol
    Look like you never see Sherone at the Olympics either.
    Knight is a top curve runner and will eat up Sherone or Kerron on the Curve for a 100m. Look like you never see how the first leg go.

USA broke a 27 year old record (held by some drugged up East Germans)..

this year we had 2 Females make the Final..

USA had 3 girls in the Final.. the slowest, Felix, ran 10.89

Kerron Stewart ran 11.04 in her Semi-Final.
      Sherone Simpson never even mek di 100m side.

I would say they overachieved in breaking the National Record..

Juss cool nuh.. cho..

You nuh hear the man. Just change up the order and 41.41 (just behind the previous world record of 41.37) becomes 40.82. LOL

You have some yard man who just have to make noise bout something regardless.

Attention seekers you call them,SS is an excellent curve runner , regardless of how good the USA is , we arent that far off and to place our ladies in such positions was the (gold) of placing them 2nd.

We blew it or should i say mission was accomplished.

They had nothing on our 100m gold medalist or 100m bronze medalist except positioning.

It would have been logical to approach the task with a realistic chance of winning yes even cracking that WR , we got a national record with a dumb line up , what could have been achieved with the right lineup is down to speculation.

SS- discipline was the 200 this year, she should have gotten the start

K.S hers was the 100m - yes she had an erractic season but we would never know if she would have gave it a run like Bianca knight did on the turn with VCB.

VCB alawys a tear it up

SAF with a 10.75 , beating Jeter twice has that psychological edge.

The yanks must have smiled when they saw the match up.......GOLD no pressure , just get it around the bend.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Alright.. you need to tek it easy pon di High Grade.. too much of anything is not good..

The USA was in a race against the Clock.. yuh tink dem notice who waan run fuss or last in any of di oddah lane dem ??

Look like seh yuh nevah si Jetta point at di clock.. mission accomplished..

We had our chance in 2008 and we blew it.. suh it guh...

Gentlemen good night , I have given you all too much attention on the subjext and congrats to the

Ladies for achieving their (gold) 2nd in the 4*100.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Look like you didn't watch the 200m individual races. Poor thing. Mi nuh know who you think Sherone or Kerron was going to stay with. Is like you don't see that them have 3 woman running 10.8s to go along with a woman who run the curve better than Sherone.

The man say the difference in legs would take down the time by .6 seconds.

Him must know what him talking bout

I said it yesterday .

3)VCB to 4) SheLLY ANN thats how it has always been .

4) Shelly ann -100m olympic Gold medalist, 200m silvermedalist

3) VCB -Olympic Bronze medalist ,200m 4th place finisher

2) K.S

1)SS- fast starter , decent 200m curve runner.

What does the USA have over us , NOTHING but positioning.

We blew it and if the arguement is they won in a W.R , what if we put out our best positioning team and beat that WR what would people say?......

Wi just too good.

It has never been VCB to Shelley Ann -

In Beijing the team was; Shelly Ann, Sherone, Kerron, VCB. I can't remember the WC 09 line up. But VCB has never started in any of the relays.

You nuh see him just make up things how him like it. LOL

2008 SS to KS failed! Lets look at 2008,2009,2011 and 2012

I said it yesterday .

3)VCB to 4) SheLLY ANN thats how it has always been .

4) Shelly ann -100m olympic Gold medalist, 200m silvermedalist

3) VCB -Olympic Bronze medalist ,200m 4th place finisher

2) K.S

1)SS- fast starter , decent 200m curve runner.

What does the USA have over us , NOTHING but positioning.

We blew it and if the arguement is they won in a W.R , what if we put out our best positioning team and beat that WR what would people say?......

Wi just too good.

In 2008, we put KS on the 3rd leg and disaster struck at the SS=>KS 2nd to 3rd leg baton change. Maybe Quarrie did not want to try another SS to KS change at any leg or KS on any bend.

In 2009, we had a no bend war with VCB (sick big toe), SAF (surgery, plus triple Champion status) and KS (diamond league money?) refusing to run any bend. We settled it by allowing VCB to quit without penalty and giving in to SAF and KS demands. SAF ran the 2nd leg straight like a rocket, our worst sprinter (Bailey?) ran the 3rd leg and KS anchored it in a NR but the question will always be asked. If we had VCB in that race then would it have been a WR?

In 2011, SAF ran the on 1st leg bend like a rocket, KS flew down the 2nd leg straight but the 3rd to 4th change over was slow and VCB was unable to chase down Jeter on anchor. I doubt that we could have beaten that USA team with any order.

2012, SAF on the 1st leg, SS on 2nd, VCB on 3rd leg and KS on anchor and we get a much faster time but KS was unable to chase down Jeter. May be SAF woul have done better on the 2nd leg with the order as SS to SAF to VCB to KS but I doubt that we could have beaten that USA team with any order. The 2012 order looks like what we should have done in 2009 and makes us wonder again, did we miss the WR in 2009 because of a bend war?