Proof that Jamaicans are not on drugs

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    Suh every athlete nuh talk about kick butt!! Come on now, this is getting picky
    Name 1 Jamaican that has done so

lol...a suh mi see it di bredda is irrelevant...all usain had to say was carl who?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
        "kick butt"=to defeat someone completely

wah wrong with that?
        it shows a lack of respect for your opponents and lack of class...

as great as Bolt is, he doesn't get into that, and he knows how to deliver a real "KICK in the butt"...jus ask Gatlin

Me neva really have a problem with it. Americans use that term very loosely, I'm going to kick cancers butt, those exams kicked my butt, etc.

Felix has been around long enough for me to give her the benefit of the doubt.

But Sass she never even mention Jamaicans, she say her team is going to kick some butt. Why tek it personal?

A Jamaican wouda a seh " duss dem out"...

Alright mi will give her half a pass because mi know who she a talk

LOL. Just think bout what Bolt say yesterday..

"I am a living legend.....bask in my glory!" LOL

Me know him was half, maybe quarter-joking still, AND is true, but bwoy....we must can cut Felix a likkle slack. She and VCB always have always shown respect to each other over the years.

bolt should make others say that bout him

like a rich man a talk how him rich

it nuh soun rite..........even if a JOKE
                    Last edited by Skeng DX; August 10, 2012, 03:11 PM.

One of the thing is he said it after the race and everybody pretty much agree on that. As we say he toe the line because right after that he talk about respecting the fans, athletes etc.

But Sass she never even mention Jamaicans, she say her team is going to kick some butt. Why tek it personal?
                        ...man dem too touchy...when champion deh bout dat kinda talk anuh nuttin'...unu a gwaan like seh wi suppose fi fraid...cho...chupidness!!!

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                          bolt should make others say that bout him

like a rich man a talk how him rich

it nuh soun rite..........even if a JOKE
                          Well...as I said before...Ali did get weh wid it to'. Only few people in the world can get weh wid it; bolt happen to be one of them. My theory is that the reason him can get weh wid it is because he gets support from an audience outside his sport (e.g. the housewife who watches track once every 4 years) who are more into the spectacle than into the sport...they want entertainment and he provides that both on and off the track. You need both for it to work and him have it.

One of the thing is he said it after the race and everybody pretty much agree on that. As we say he toe the line because right after that he talk about respecting the fans, athletes etc.
                            Sass - could you imagine Carl Lewis (I believe he has the most medals in track and field all time) did seh the EXACT SAME thing? It wouldn't work. Bolt can get away with it because he is charismatic, clownish and also respectful (especially to the fans). Lewis - not so...in his case, just words.

Well, I hope we realize there is going to be even more scrutiny and speculation than there was before. Especially with this Carl Lewis thing that Bolt has responded to.

One line I hear and read repeated almost constantly is that no random testing of Jamaican athletes is done in the early season, only mandatory testing at trials, etc.

Is that still the case? I hope not. If it is it would hard to blame people for using that as evidence against our success. I mean if you didn't know all about the history of T&F in Jamaica, domination of Penn relays since the 70s, and all the potential world beaters that never went on to Olympic glory, what would your conclusion be?
                              I-man, as I understand it, Jamaica doesn't have the infrastructure required to have the same testing rigor like the big countries. I found this to be a bit perplexing (I mean - how hard can it be?) However, testing of the type you have to have an infrastructure set up to do it properly and it is not simple. (See: http://www.theathlete.org/Drug-Testing-In-Sports.htm)

Regardless, we have to be moving towards having a system that will stand up to scrutiny, but to expect it overnight might be a bit much. By the way, did you hear that when Lewis heard that the last blood test they gave Yohan and Bolt showed an elevated level of dasheen Lewis said "See...I told ya!"

you see it too.