200m sweep needed...

• 200m sweep needed...

US ah get too brite...dem doing well in attempting to threaten our sprint dominance

Time dem get di message again seh ah wi run tings... Warren Weir fi di bronze mi seh

Tenk yuh Warren Weir... Don1 tell dem langlang time seh yuh ah di nex big Racer

The yute have good fight. When me see Bolt blow past him me tink him get lef fe dead but him push through. PR run too.

Brilliant... worries wen im get likkle more strent... im kinda puny yah now

Darren Campbell, Double Olympic medallist and BBC athletics commentator

"He had passed Weir after 30 metres and Weir ran a very fast time but Usain Bolt destroyed the field on the bend. I am just so impressed by Yohan Blake - in any other era he would be Olympic champion. He's not got the height of Bolt but he has got a huge heart."

Michael Johnson, Four-time Olympic champion & BBC Sport pundit

"Blake found after the start that Bolt was already gone. He displayed some speed endurance that I haven't seen before. He looked at the clock, realised that he was not on world record pace and decided to celebrate a little bit early!"

It Done!

The yute has the heart of a lion.

Watch the race again. In the stretch he looked like he was swimming to the finish line. He would not be denied a medal. We are a spoiled country. I just hope one day we will appreciate it.

Nah man, Bolt told him

"younster, just fallah back a mi. Mi slipstream will pull yuh to bronze!"

yes...saw that swimming motion..like butterfly im did ah duh...all form was lost....heart of a lion fi reel

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                      Watch the race again. In the stretch he looked like he was swimming to the finish line. He would not be denied a medal. We are a spoiled country. I just hope one day we will appreciate it.
                      I think these people appreciate it. http://youtu.be/p7D84xJlHj0 One of the girls on the video said she wasn't even watching bolt and blake but weir for third place, that was the same thing that happened to me. I was more excited about the 3rd place finish as first and second was a foregone conclusion.

I think Bolt said to Warren, "I gwine fly past you after 5 strides, but nuh watch dat. Just hug di curve, and try hold it. 1,few,3 wi seh!"

And boy, did Warren hug that curve! Can't understand why the expert, Leighton Levy, would be so worried about someone running the race the correct way!