Felix say dem ready fe kick some butt inna the
Baton screw-ups
Originally posted by Islandman View PostBetween the US and Jamaica, i expect somebody is going to screw up one of the 4x1 relays. So you never know.
This time, we won’t have any ridiculous height differential as was the case with Marion Jones and Lauryn Williams in 2004!
I have always maintained that it would be nice to see Jamaica racing across the finish line with the USA hot in pursuit! This has never happened in either the men’s or women’s 4x100-meter relay, despite Jamaica winning global gold medals in 1991, 2004, 2008, 2009 and 2011.
She is in london but not as part of the team. I saw an article and she said she is there supporting them.
cho how could we leave the fire queen outa dis?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well, one can dream can't they! LOL
Unfortunately if they don't mess up the changes I do not think we have a chance of winning.They have more foot speed than us right now, without question, and we aren't exactly known for efficient changes."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
"Will"....
Originally posted by Hortical View PostUSA will win the W 4x100 relay & it will not be close for our relay underachievers.
She has ran better times this season than she has done for for the last 3 seasons.
yes she didn't make the team but she is a good relay runner.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.