why? they didn't pick her?

Baton screw-ups

Between the US and Jamaica, i expect somebody is going to screw up one of the 4x1 relays. So you never know.
      If we are going to depend primarily on the USA messing up the baton change as they did in the finals in 2004 (they failed to even make the finals in 2008), we are leaving in a dreamer’s world. The USA is determined to prove a point, and despite the mishap in the relays with Tarmoh a few weeks ago, I suspect the USA is going to go for safe passes.

This time, we won’t have any ridiculous height differential as was the case with Marion Jones and Lauryn Williams in 2004!

I have always maintained that it would be nice to see Jamaica racing across the finish line with the USA hot in pursuit! This has never happened in either the men’s or women’s 4x100-meter relay, despite Jamaica winning global gold medals in 1991, 2004, 2008, 2009 and 2011.

Aleen is not there.

She is in london but not as part of the team. I saw an article and she said she is there supporting them.

cho how could we leave the fire queen outa dis?

Well, one can dream can't they! LOL

Unfortunately if they don't mess up the changes I do not think we have a chance of winning.They have more foot speed than us right now, without question, and we aren't exactly known for efficient changes.

She is past her prime and did not make the team.

"Will"....

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                USA will win the W 4x100 relay & it will not be close for our relay underachievers.
                Hortical, boss, remember Seville 1999 and Sydney 2000 and Athens 2004? I hesitate to use the word “will” when it comes to, in particular, the 4x100-meter relay (lol)!

Agree with you Island. Been there and done that. Sorry to say.

Boss, dem let we down with the 4x100 relays on too many occassions and if dem win the gold, we will be pleasantly surprised!

She has ran better times this season than she has done for for the last 3 seasons.

yes she didn't make the team but she is a good relay runner.

It is the pressure of the Jamaicans that caused sm of the errors..if they they new they cld jog and get the medal they would...

No she is NOT. She equalled her PB in the SF of trials...11.04s!!!

first 6 in the 100m finals at trials mek the team...she was 7th.

yup.......maybe the finals

she said "politics"

but from the outside it looks like shi av emotional probs.....