Usa Track Could Use Bolt Jolt

also in college they are not allowed to "risk" injury.....so no track field for them............by time dem graduate, they are no longer interested

What are you on about...did you read the article...the article says that the US needs a Bolt...if you are Bolt & can make $20 million in track or $2 million in football, regardless of if it seems to be a bling event or not, which would you choose?

And we lose most of ours to indifference...so we are even

the thing is that when them go to college as an 18 year old, they are "forced" to concentrate on b-ball or what ever

so u cyaa really know.......

Ok.... but I thought the topic of discussion was what it will take to reignite interest in T&F in the USA, I don't think we have that problem.

what bolt is doing is unprecedented .............how the fvck them ago know them ago mek 20 mil?.............when basically all other sprinters before only get mention every 4 years, makes less than the avg football player and when them walk on the streets nobody nuh notice THEM

which teenager wants that?

thats why the writer said US track should invite him to the states to help promote the sport

LOL.

So as an 18 year old you nuh think them Bolt like talent would already be evident?

yes ............but them want the BIG BUCKS

and the nfl and are usually #1 on the list...........track the "what leff"

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    Who you think is "Bolt like" from the NBA?
                    Minute Bolt

So who you see in the NBA or from them college days that you think had Bolt like potential or something similar?

Bolt was known from him reach 13 years old!

For all I know Skeng might be referring to a late developing Bolt. LOL

if bolt was an american and was good at football or basket ball....and caught up in the money/bling culture....yuh think him woulda choose TRACK?

btw...michael johnson was in line for a FOOTBALL scholarship....then got some injury......u know the rest

you memba the 2004 olympics with bolt and the chain?

I think there is some logic to what Skeng is saying. Given how much of a natural athlete Bolt is, he would do well in many sports.

In another country he might never have been directed toward track no matter how fast him did look pon the field.

In the US, I guess it would depend where he was from.