Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Tend to agree with you will. Looks like we will be fighting for the bronze. I hope and pray that I am wrong. SAFP looks real strong though, and could surprise me and take it.
a different business. Betta tek off the long weave if you want a outside chance.
It's a 3 way fight - Shelly (gold), Felix (silver) and VCB (Bronze) with Jeter and Sanya trying to spoit the party. Felix is the favourite looks ready to extract sweet revenge for all those 200m olympic whipping that VCB has given her but she will have the catch the pocket rocket after the bend and the pocket rocket is going to be firing stage two of the rocket. Jeter and Sanya (the 400m strong dark horse in this thing) will be going to be closing but will join the party too late.
Felix has looked rediculously easy - she had a real look of excitement on her face when she was interviewed by the BBC after her semi final and said she feels ready to run a fast time. I found that telling because I would normally expect Allyson to say she feels ready to win, doesn't normally talk about times the way you can tell Sanya gets obsessed with her 400m times - I think Felix is expecting a PB in the final.
As for everyone else - VCB has got her game face on, she KNEW that if she wasn't in the middle she wouldn't have as good a chance to run a storming bend and put pressure on SAFP, SRR and Jeter. She has that opportunity to blow past Sanya, and be alongside Felix coming into the straight. I dont think she is in PB shape or anywhere near that, but I do think she could run 21.9x if she gets out to a good start and her stride doesnt start to tighten at around 130m as it has done several times this year.
Shelly ann vs SRR in the semi was basically Shelly Ann strolling and Sanya pushing to the end so that she got a good lane. I dont think Sanya has enough explosive speed to medal - she could possibly end up with a repeat of her Osaka 200m final with VCB blazing past on the bend and I've got a feeling she might be back in around 22.2 again like the trials. she has done a lot of running. As for Shelly Ann, she ALWAYS ups her game in major finals. She always gets acknowledged for her great start, but I actually think one of her great strengths is her mental strength and her ability to focus and pull the best out of herself for the big occasion and I think she will do that again. If conditions are good i see 21.9 again
As for Jeter she looked ok, I actually think lane 9 is an excellent lane for her and we will see her close to the jamaicans in around 22.1
So I guess I'm going......
Felix 21.68
VCB 21.94
SAFP 21.96
Jeter 22.08
SRR 22.23
Most people might think thats a little optimistic for VCB, and it probably is, but im putting faith in her championship spirit as she has proved herself to be such a warrior
a more realistic analysis might read....
Felix 21.80
SAFP 22.06
VCB 22.16
Jeter 22.19
SRR 22.30
Felix always looks best. She is the smoothest runner ever and never changes her style when winning or losing. So, I won't go by how she looked in the semis.