Melaine hints at problems ....

• Melaine hints at problems ....

Jamaica’s Melaine Walker has indicated that she has been having some problems which have been may have contributed to her poor showing in the women’s 400m hurdles.

After finishing fourth in the 400m hurdles, Walker declared that she was fit.

However, she indicated that she never had the fire to win.

Walker was moved up to fourth after two other athletes were disqualified.

“In my mind there is stuff going on,” she said.

“In the future people will know what's been happening. We just have to wait,” she said, adding that she would not want to comment further in the media.

“Sometimes I look around and I think about myself and I think about others and I just do me,” she said after being pressed by reporters.

She also revealed that she is uncertain whether she will be competing in the World Championships 400m hurdles next year.

However, Walker would not say what event she is considering.

50th Anniversary is clearly on her mind...

ATI? Dream Weekend?

Cryptic

Someting neva look right with har and unuh tek everyting fi joke.

Observer seh she made "a mockery of Jamaican pride"...I mean really now

but Bricky,how van you be at the Olympics in the semis as the defending champ and not "have the fire", at that point ?

if as she says " somethings in my mind". then she shoulda deal with that before..

Asafa set the standard.. yuh bettah have a groin pull or sumting.. dem deh vague ting nah guh cut it !

Defending Olympic Champion she name..

She have a mental breakdown. Other things at play. Some rumour is that she is pregnant, other saying she has been at war with her coach, She hasn't been running great this season and she maybe gave up.

Something is wrong with her and I hope she gets the help needed. Just saw Lashanda Demus story last night and she said after having her twins she suffered depression for a year as she was blaming herself for spoiling her career and it took her two more years to get on top of her career. There is sometimes in life when all the gold, lights and fame isn't of any use and you need to take care of yourself.

I hope Melaine get back on top and sought out her thing.

Sound like she needs a sports psychologist. Sometimes the race is won or lost off the track. I think Asafa could have benefitted greatly from a sports psychatrist also.