HWT the place to be!

• HWT the place to be!

If you can't be in the Olympic Stadium to watch the races, the next best place to be is Half Way Tree Square!

I was here last year to watch the World Championships and clearly it is a trend that is catching on with the wider Jamaica. Uptown people left their 60" plasmas to rub shoulders with the common folk. There were also many foreign journalists covering the race from HWT Square.

Ernesto threatened to spoil the fun with a light drizzle but if the rain had come down in buckets, I know I wasn't moving.

Jamaica nice!

Next time change outta yuh KFC uniform before acting the virago on National TV

lol !

No man, the O2 Centre in the Village in London! A desso noice...

Ooops!

Really, Willi? Yuh really tink dehso coulda nicer dan yaad?

Yuh due a visit!

Half a yaad deh deh and dis ress of the English yardies. Is any dignitary left inna Jamaica? If so, dem a bat.

Ah true yuh nuh unnerstan'

yuh ah joke.. dem deh nuh know how fi celebrate.. dem have Dutch Pot covah ?

dat ah di prablem right deh suh.. when yuh start talk bout 'dignitaries'.. dem stiff like !

I was being faceitious...

is long time yuh facety !

Earlier, I was the place you recommended to watch the 400m for women. What a place boring! The "other" Jamaica was there, yes, the ones protected by our silly motto!

They didn't know jack! They cheered loudly for Sanya Richards, claiming she was still Jamaican. I knew I wasn't going to stick around that place for Bolt's race!

The worst part is, they wanted to order a Meal Deal just because I was still in my KFC clothes! Fools!

Dutch pot cover, vuvuselah, cow bell, whistle, yuh name it...ah nuh the VIP section mi a talk bout....

Memba seh WIndies cricket mud up, so is years of pent up frustration di English yardies dem a feel and dem get leggo now!

Nuh you seh yuh want somewhere quiet without a lot of people? Da bredda yah man...

Willi, the most important question I want to ask you is, "Did they serve you any seedless grapes?" Because without that yuh naw seh nutten.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015