A truly amazing experience

• A truly amazing experience

Sampling the atmosphere in that Olympic Stadium last night was absolutely amazing, the buzz, the anticipation, and the excitement of being there to see the greatest sprinter of all time burning up the track. What a feeling, so proud as a Jamaican to be able to witness the impact my countrymen have on the world of athletics,truly breathtaking. how long will it take me to come down from this high, when will i get my voice back?

Must have been special!

All the Jamaicans seemed to get big crowd reactions, even during the semis. Bolt of course was on another level.
    Last edited by Islandman; August 6, 2012, 07:14 AM.

Must have been special!

All the Jamaicans seemed to get big crowd reactions, Ben during the semis. Bolt of course was on another level.
      I can honestly say that was the best feeling i ever had watching a sporting event. Islandman the thing that dawned on me most was the respect and the goodwill people have for us Jamaicans. Usain Bolt is now a monster on the world stage he is up there with the likes of Pele, Jordan, Ali etc. I had the feeling before the race that everyone in the stadium wanted this guy to put on a performance and boy he did. Even the Americans i met were like saying how awesome this guy was for the sport.I cant begin to explain how proud i felt to be Jamaican.

McEnroe was on TV saying he rooted for Bolt. He is a BIG 100m fan and him nuh care seh America lose as him seh Bolt bigger dan nationality.

Him seh the ongly thing that can compare in the last 30 years was the anticipation of Sugar Ray vs Hearns.

I have a Sistren that left Switzerland to go to London without ticket just to revel in the atmosphere at the O centre. She lucky to meet up with a Jakan minister fren and end up in the VIP section of the Village. Mi hear seh party noice!