And 2007 as well.

Where is all this misinfo coming from??

In an effort to crucify Asafa, man all a mek up false results. LoL

Did I mention WChamps?

If America drop di relay baton in a week, TG will have ZERO OLY medals and that will be it for him.

I know about all his off-colour medals, Willi. And the relay golds. Wi talking di big one here.

U said:

3 Olympic finals, the third fastest man ever, and no medal at Olympics nor World Championships.

Dont hate, celebrate and congratulate!

Know what I said. No one but Asafa and you will remember those other medals, Willi. For me, dem nuh count!!! Di man was the fastest man in the world for crisakes! Not even silvah?!?! Cho man!

Dat good enuff for me. I dont feel "entitled" like a lot I see..

Gratitude is the least of virtues...
              Ingratitude, the WORST of vices...

No I did.

I am grateful for Asafa putting us out there as the sprint capital of the world. Done say dat long time.

Den show him a likkle graciousness in his hour of turmoil.

Okay!

Come yaa, Asafa. Nuh mind! Now go out there and run the relay and bring us back another gold medal.

Were you saying this back in the days when we were just glad to see Raymond Stewart in a major 100m finals? How about that Ben Johnson race when he pulled up?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                          Isn't that Asafa's case too...but seems we have no mercy, pity or empathy for him...
                          Which when you think about it is madness. While he has never been a big race performer (injured or not) the man has lowered the world record mus'be 3 or 4 times and was our big man until Bolt broke on the scene breaking 10 seconds more than any other sprinter in history. Now we jus' dash him weh like him name Carl Lewis. Maximum respect to Asafa...a phenomenal sprinter, athlete, man and Jamaican. Hindsight says he should have had the operation, but you make decisions based on the circumstances and information available at the time. Big up Asafa.!!!

:gunshot::gunshot::gunshot::gunshot:

Paul, mek sure yuh have on your glasses when you a lick shot dem way deh !!!

All ah dem get high chested all of a sudden! LoL

Raymond Stewart had world records?!?

Raymond overachieved! Cyaan vex wid him.