Jamaica T&F looked to for carribbean solutions

Lol

Totally agree with you Mo. Rules are rules. A man can't do without his wife for 14 days?

I agree!

So you agree to set death penalty for littering?

No sense of proportionality?

Some rules are idiotic.

Don't you think your analogy is way off the chart Will?

Not all athletes stay(ed) in the Olympic Village http://english.cri.cn/7146/2012/08/01/2702s714639.htm... and from what I read earlier it may have been a place from which to keep young impressionable athletes away..http://www.usmagazine.com/celebrity-...ing-on-2012147.

We don't know what transpired between Kim and his Olympic Committee but you would think that this is something they would have discussed with him... AND one would think that he would be given the option to stay where he wanted, unless there was some genuinely good reason for him to stay there...

Without the full picture we just wouldn't know, but I think he should have been treated differently than he was... Yes, rules are rules but to stick blindly to the letter of the law is not always the best policy... just think of a cop who catches you speeding and lets you go with a warning... builds goodwill and respect for the next cop who actually gives you the ticket.

What happened to Kim then?

They could have fined him.

Clearly is a have-up business!

9 officials and 6 athletes. Yuh need to know more?