It really sucks that I have to be watching the Olympics on my computer when me have nice big screen Tv a me yard. Last night I waited and waited, fighting off sleep to see Kerron Stewart's race only the see the broadcast end at midnight. Real b#@%%%&$hole dem.
NBC is a dutty johncrow
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
No.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostIt really sucks that I have to be watching the Olympics on my computer when me have nice big screen Tv a me yard. Last night I waited and waited, fighting off sleep to see Kerron Stewart's race only the see the broadcast end at midnight. Real b#@%%%&$hole dem.
Please inbox me a link for Bolt's race.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Tomorrow. Postings from my phone.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
All Jangle and all forumites.
To get the olympics live and free there is a trick to it.
Download expatshield program to your computer. You can get it at expatshield.com. You dont nned to download the toolbar. Once you have expatshield installed and you are online, turn on expatshield by clikking on the expatshield icon. You will now get assigned a UK IP. Once it says expatshield is on and you have been assigned a UK IP the system is tricked to think that you are located in the UK and outside the NBC black out areas whereever it is blcked in the world. NB, when you log on to your computer google will no longer be your default search. To get google, simply enter google.com, but thats a separate issue. One expat is on, simply enter bbc.co.uk/sports/olympics and wathch all the olympics you want live. The rest you can figure out.
Please give me your feedback. Incidentally, you can keep expat as your default IP after the games for security etc. especially if you are hiding from the law.
nice shot R'Doc...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Give thanks, and I was searching all evening for a replay of the 100M for women. Installed the program and I was able to see a replay of the final. NBC has not added a replay of the race on their site.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi