• Shelly-Ann shall run a time second only to

the wind-aided sub 10.5 of Flo-Juice...

Memba mi tole yuh..

Don't know about that, but she definitely look like she is the winner.

Shelly ah juice inna di 100, mi girl dat

100m FINAL START-LIST:

100 Metres - W Final

2 3055 Kelly-Ann Baptiste [TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO]
        3 1402 Murielle Ahoure [IVORY COAST]
        4 2194 Veronica Campbell-Brown [JAMAICA]
        5 3299 Carmelita Jeter [UNITED STATES]
        6 2584 Blessing Okagbare [NIGERIA]
        7 2197 Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce [JAMAICA]
        8 3287 Allyson Felix [UNITED STATES]
        9 3306 Tianna Madison [UNITED STATES]

if she gets a 1.0 positive win or greater.. it is a dun deal.. Jetta going get bump outta her place innah di record books..

Okagbare

I liked how the tall Nigerian, Blessing Okagbare, came from way back to nip my baby, Tianna Madison at the line. That was among the memorable runs today for me.

Okagbare Has the look and feel of a very confident and dangerous runner, I dont think i have seen a female runner like this ever. Tall powerful stylish and very confident, A hint of arrogance in that one.

3 1402 Murielle .......a what?

Re: Okagbare

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                  Okagbare Has the look and feel of a very confident and dangerous runner, I dont think i have seen a female runner like this ever. Tall powerful stylish and very confident, A hint of arrogance in that one.
                  Yep. I fully agree with everything you’ve said here.

Why?

Originally posted by world fan View Post
                    3 1402 Murielle .......a what?
                    Why? Ahoure ran a couple of great races early in the season.

If I’m not mistaken, she won an indoor medal either early this season or last year (I can’t remember which year). I think Tianna Madison won the other minor medal in that indoor race as well.

Nevertheless, I don’t expect Ahoure to medal this evening.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      She came last

Hey never say she was going to do anything just say she is something I have never seen before.

Makes me wonder now.

What yuh tole us about the mens 100m?

Maybe she was too arrogant.

Very surprised at that time.. she looked in PB form.. she did not execute to the occassion.. Shelly is very lucky.. it was closer than it should have been

Franno more vex dan me... nuh stap cuss har..

1.5 Wind on that track.. made for a sub 10.7 run.. not even the temperature coulda stap dat..

Oh well.. as dem seh is di Gold that is important..