• men's 100m Heat

Bolt 10.09
    Asafa 10.04
    blake 10.00
    Last edited by Za; August 4, 2012, 08:11 AM.

Bolt looking like Bolt again.

Aust TV is saying Kim Collins is not running because he spent a night with his wife at a hotel. News via Twitter apparently. Officials doing them job in ruining things again?
      Kim Collins confirmed on Twitter he's never competing for SKN again.
      Kim Collins

But him nuh bout 40 ?

.......but still the best that they have
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

concerned about the weight of dat big face plastic watch Yohan wearing !

every ounce counts !

From the Guardian

Kim Collins of St Kitts & Nevis, who won the 100m world title in 2003, has said via social media that he will not be running at London 2012 or representing his country again, having been dropped from the blue-riband sprint by the team after going to see his wife in a hotel.
              Collins said in a series of tweets: "This can't be right. Olympic number 5 and no Kim Collins.
              "I hope there is an officials race.
              "For those who saw me run in Mexico. That's the last time I represent my country.
              "Even men in prison get their wives to visit.
              "6 athletes and 9 officials. That ain't enough to make some people happy. Omg.
              "My fans. I won't lie. Won't be running later tonight."
              The St Kitts-Nevis Times said that on Facebook Collins had written: "Hours before my 5th 100m olympic race, i now find out i cant run,all because i was in a hotel with my wife/coach. S.K.N.O.C REALLY? Are you freakig kiddin me!!!!!!!!""
              Collins, who competed in the past four Olympics, carried the flag for St Kitts & Nevis at the opening ceremony.
              Alphonso Bridgewater, general secretary of the National Olympic Committee, said: "The NOC of St Kitts & Nevis has not seen or heard from Kim Collins for the last three days. We are unaware of his whereabouts."
              A team spokesman, Lester Hanley, added that Collins has been disciplined but was still entered in the 200m and 4x100m relay.
              Collins finished seventh in the 2000 Olympic 100m final and sixth in 2004 but with a season's best of 10.05sec was unlikely to feature in Sunday's final. He had been due to run in heat seven.
              The St Kitts & Nevis sprinter Tameka Williams was sent home last week by her team for a potential drug violation.

SEMI-FINALS STARTLIST:

100 Metres - M SEMI-FINAL
                Qual. rule: first 2 of each heat (Q) plus the 2 fastest times (q) qualified.

Heat 1:

Sunday 05 August 2012 - 19:45

Lane Bib Athlete Country SB 2012 PB
                2 2547 Churandy Martina NED 10.18 9.93
                3 1797 Suwaibou Sanneh GAM 10.21 10.21
                4 2184 Asafa Powell JAM 9.85 9.72
                5 1769 Jimmy Vicaut FRA 10.11 10.07
                6 1401 Ben Youssef Meité CIV 10.06 10.06
                7 3216 Justin Gatlin USA 9.80 9.80
                8 3038 Keston Bledman TRI 9.86 9.86
                9 1805 James Dasaolu GBR 10.13 10.09

Heat 2:

2 2919 Antoine Adams SKN 10.10 10.10
                3 1360 Bingtian Su CHN 10.19 10.16
                4 2170 Usain Bolt JAM 9.76 9.58
                5 1803 Dwain Chambers GBR 10.02 9.97
                6 1016 Daniel Bailey ANT 10.10 9.91
                7 3205 Ryan Bailey USA 9.88 9.88
                8 3051 Richard Thompson TRI 9.96 9.85
                9 3365 Gerald Phiri ZAM 10.16 10.06

Heat 3:

2 1327 Kemar Hyman CAY 9.95 9.95
                3 3049 Rondel Sorrillo TRI 10.03 10.03
                4 3217 Tyson Gay USA 9.86 9.69
                5 2241 Ryota Yamagata JPN 10.07 10.07
                6 2169 Yohan Blake JAM 9.75 9.75
                7 1809 Adam Gemili GBR 10.05 10.05
                8 1098 Derrick Atkins BAH 10.09 9.91
                9 1303 Justyn Warner CAN 10.09 10.09

Bledman v Gatlin v Powell v Vicaunt v Martina in semi 1

Bolt v R. Bailey v D. Bailey v. Cambers v. Thompson in semi 2

Gay v Blake in semi 3

Rules are rules, Kimmy Boy!

You had a wonderful career!

Caution: punany is one dangerous sitten...use with due care as it could be injurious to your wealth

But Mo, some rules are just ridiculous... The Kittians cut off dem nose to spite dem face IMO... not all athletes are equal whether we like it or not; KC is a national icon and to discard him like that for staying in a hotel with his wife is foolish.

I suspect though there is a little more to this than we are hearing.

Who qualifies? fastest three of each "semi" ?

: first 2 of each heat (Q) plus the 2 fastest times

yes, yes, him drive outah di blocks, dereform everyting criss. Dis track fass likkah lightning, Hepthathlete a run 12.58 fi 100m hurdles, tell yuh sump