Judging from the Jakan newspaper profile this week

• Judging from the Jakan newspaper profile this week

they seem to expect Blake to win. Bolt get only a small mention and Asafa gets next to nothing.

Hmmmm?

I learnt a long time ago never to doubt Bolt on the big occasion. I wont forget that lesson now.

Asafa was backed off due to the groin and is training well again. The enforced rest may do him good.

Mills is thrilled about Blake, so that is a huge positive. Trifecta mi seh.

Newspaper? Not the Jamaican people....Asafa looks confident too...

Just want to mention though that the Olympics is not all about Bolt and Blake and Asafa and we keep forgetting our other athletes who struggle year-round and then go to London to represent....even our past performers like Frater we don't hear their names mentioned....

The S is missing. I meant both Gleaner and Observer.

Frater got a big write up last week as team Captain. He said not to write off BOLT.

Asafa specifically mentioned Frater in his Eurosport interview with Mo Greene yesterday.

The OLYs is not just about T&F alone and even here we mention Alia and Equestrian lady...

In addition....

Originally posted by Exile View Post
          Just want to mention though that the Olympics is not all about Bolt and Blake and Asafa and we keep forgetting our other athletes who struggle year-round and then go to London to represent....even our past performers like Frater we don't hear their names mentioned....
          In the case of the men’s 100-meter race, which is just one of many events, I might add, many in the local media have somehow led themselves to seemingly believe that there will be three lanes only, and that one will be occupied by Bolt, the other by Powell, and the third by Blake. Of course, competitors like the very awesome Tyson Gay have pulled out of the Olympics in order to provide the Jamaican sprinters the chance to put on a suitable 50th Anniversary special.

As I stated yesterday, Jamaica has for some reason chosen to inextricably link a significant portion of our 50th Anniversary celebrations with track and field events at the London Olympics. Suppose the expected “huge haul” next week doesn’t become a reality?

it was originally part of the 2012 general election plan... HISTORIAN

competitors like the very awesome Tyson Gay have pulled out of the Olympics in order to provide the Jamaican sprinters the chance to put on a suitable 50th Anniversary special.
              LOL! It look so!

The expectations are high, uncomfortably high. But the celebrations will continue either way. I wish I was in Jamaica this week.

We haffi deal with whatever haul we get.

However, TG is coming off injury and we all know that.

The 100m is the blue-riband event...no way to get around that. That is what BUN Carl Lewis so...

The point is that TG nuh look so awesome since di injury. Cant blame people for factoring that in!

As yuh seh, is party anyway it guh!

So which plan is it now?

yuh nevah know?

Clearly not.

Anybody who feel that Olys success can win election inna recessionary times is delusional.

lol ...that was the plan ...to call it when we in a "feel good" mood

Dem di plan was ill-conceived!

why?