willie, where

I know all about him leaving MVP - when he came to America!

From what I read though, it is not just a case of him resting on his silver laurels, as some UK athletics site, listed him as one of the athletes, whose funding was discontinued.

Sotherton and Mason axed from lottery funding programme

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/oly...programme.html

He was also training in the UK before! He became a nomad, as financially he was insecure.

Him losing funding in the UK is easily explained in the said article:
        Mason has been bedevilled by serious injury all year and missed out on selection for World Championships after managing a clearance of just 2.12 metres at the trials.

I reapeat, like Merlene, Jamaica has benefitted directly from his repping us in the past. Our first Global senior medal in the HJ. WE got no such reward from Sanya.

I dont hate Sanya, but as she is boxing food out of our mouth, I have to rep against her. In person, she is nice and if no Jakan in the race, I will likely cheer for her.

Unlike U, I dont live in the USA and have no vested interest in hearing chants of USA, USA! LoL

merlene ...thats not a good comparison......she represented us until she was about 42

mason roun 22

Put it another way, how many years after they both left Jamaica, did they continue competing for the adopted country. Merelene left us 12 years ago and still going strong....

If they did not defect, I posit that both would have long ago been retired!

He was also training in the UK before! He became a nomad, as financially he was insecure.

Him losing funding in the UK is easily explained in the said article:
              Mason has been bedevilled by serious injury all year and missed out on selection for World Championships after managing a clearance of just 2.12 metres at the trials.

I reapeat, like Merlene, Jamaica has benefitted directly from his repping us in the past. Our first Global senior medal in the HJ. WE got no such reward from Sanya.

I dont hate Sanya, but as she is boxing food out of our mouth, I have to rep against her. In person, she is nice and if no Jakan in the race, I will likely cheer for her.

Unlike U, I dont live in the USA and have no vested interest in hearing chants of USA, USA! LoL

LoL - you work in Switzerland, the born deh citizens could say the same that you boxing food from them mouth! Nuh true

Nope, could they say that about you in the US?

Switzerland has actively recruited workers with skills that they possess in limited quantities. They have found that having the right labour force actually EXPANDS the pie. Very shrewd people.

merlene was no threat to jamaica ....

on the other hand he is denying us a medal

No he is NOT.

U caaan read, he would have been retired!

No funding, so he was calling it a day.

U really dont like to deal with the hard facts. U too entitled. Bad mentality. Too ungrateful.
                    Say thanks when we get free medals that we dont contribute towards, rather than having nuff chat.

Where were U when Alia wanted help? Where were U on the campaign to get Coach Robinson to London where we were REAL LEGITIMATE medal threats, before di fool-fool camp pulled the throwers away from their coach?

Man stop di foolinish, yuh hear!

educate mi on the funding for our track athlete ?

No, google is your fren'