• The Beast' is ready

YOHAN "'of course I want to kill those guys'...'there's no pressure on me'

my prediction, all being equal

bolt-blake-gay or bolt-gay-blake

if not

blake-bolt-gay or blake-bolt-???

by equal i mean... all are in "top" shape, no false start etc
    Last edited by Skeng DX; August 1, 2012, 07:34 AM.

Consider This

Skeng, what do you think would be the impact on the Jamaican national psyche if either Tyson Gay or Justin Gatlin wins Sunday night’s 100-meter final?

I share the popular view about Bolt and Blake, but I personally don’t care in what order Powell, Bolt and Blake medal (that is, if they qualify for the final). What matters to me is that the gold and silver (and, ideally, bronze) medalists are sprinters who are enthusiastically waving a certain green, gold and black flag at the end of the race!

But in a 100-meter final, anything can happen!

Right now as I type, I’m visualizing the you-can-literally-hear-a-pin-drop scenario in Half Way Tree on Sunday afternoon if Gay, or Gatlin, or Le’maitre wins that 100-meter final!! Remember how Gatlin shocked many of us Maurice Green vs. Asafa Powell gamblers back in 2004 in Athens?

Mek up yu mind...lol...that's the most confusing predictions I ever see...

bolt-blake-gay

I Agree

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Mek up yu mind...lol...that's the most confusing predictions I ever see...
            Lol! I thought it was me alone! I said to myself when I first read it this morning, “What the hell is Skeng doing?”.

whats your top 3?

Blake, who was handed a pair of ‘The Beast’ branded adiZero Prime SP spikes – the lightest spike on the market, also said that he does not expect that being the youngest and most inexperienced sprinter among the favourites will have any impact on the end result. http://www.stabroeknews.com/2012/new...nt-of-victory/

the worlds lightest spikes

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                    Skeng, what do you think would be the impact on the Jamaican national psyche if either Tyson Gay or Justin Gatlin wins Sunday night’s 100-meter final?

I share the popular view about Bolt and Blake, but I personally don’t care in what order Powell, Bolt and Blake medal (that is, if they qualify for the final). What matters to me is that the gold and silver (and, ideally, bronze) medalists are sprinters who are enthusiastically waving a certain green, gold and black flag at the end of the race!

But in a 100-meter final, anything can happen!

Right now as I type, I’m visualizing the you-can-literally-hear-a-pin-drop scenario in Half Way Tree on Sunday afternoon if Gay, or Gatlin, or Le’maitre wins that 100-meter final!! Remember how Gatlin shocked many of us Maurice Green vs. Asafa Powell gamblers back in 2004 in Athens?
                    And what do you think the impact would be if we finish 1-2-3?

sum tings nuh fi considah !

Re: if we finish 1-2-3

And what do you think the impact would be if we finish 1-2-3?
                        The celebration in Jamaica will resound throughout the world (lol)!

But my point is nevertheless one worth pondering, as Jamaica has somehow managed to link our 50th Anniversary celebration with Olympic success in London! Central to this success is a dominant display of Jamaica’s sprinting prowess in the men’s 100-meter race.

The only problem is this: Despite what we all expect and predict as far as the men’s 100-meter gold medal is concerned, medalists will not be decided before 4:50 p.m. EST (9:50 p.m. London time) on Sunday, August 5.

As for me, the only prediction I’m prepared to make for this London Olympics is gold for David Rudisha in the 800-meter race.

All bases covered! LOL

That is no prediction at all Skeng!

i do not know how fit tyson and bolt .......thats my problem

yuh know how fit Yohan is ?

What else yuh need fi know ?