Phelps, the greatest Olympian of all times?

suppose michael jordan won 4 olympic gold medals?

and?

Now I really see the amount a waggonists Bolt bring to the table.

Nuh ah unno nuh understand the fuss thing bout the sport! LoL

no.... would you consider him the greatest Olympian, with him being the best player for each

Unno see di 9 sec and think is easy wuk.

Mo Greene said the fuss WR when he ran 9.79s, him foot and leg swell up fi 3 weeks!

Full out sprinting pushes the body waaay beyond "safe" limits and injury is very likely. This sort of activity is on the very edge of athletic ability.

8 events at one OLY is far out of the question. 4 is near suicidal.

so by your logic, only a sprinter can be the greatest?

btw... how many events in sprinting equivalent to 8 swim events in your estimation?

two...

2?

why?

just because

willi generous ... how many different hundred metres dem have in swimming? e.g. breast stroke, backstroke, butterfly, freestyle ... AND then the shorter versions .... 50 etc? so i will say 8:1

Au contraire, by YOUR definition ONGLY a swimmer can be the greatest.

See how this works?

no.........thats why its complicated

what about a basketball player with 4 golds and most points ever?

its really not ez

basketball is a team sport only...

Or rythmic gymnastics with 8? or rowing with 5, or bowling with 3 or tennis woith 4?

Steeeupps. Dem deh sports are considered fring sports in Olys.

In any case, it seems like yuh nuh unnerstan that not even Jesse Owens can compare to what Bolt duh in Beijing. It really "should" not be possible.

Enuff now, grasshopper. Yuh have enuff to meditate on for the moment.

i am not really comparing..........just want to see what is "equivalent" for each sport