Earlier a few forumites (self incl.) posted and agreed--that Jamaica should have athletes in swimming , boxing, weightlifting and lots of other olympics events.
It nuh help when we only have maybe one or two olympic qualifying pool on the island. The hotels can play a bigger role in helping to build pools, boxing gyms and tennis courts in the island. Many people may jump on Butch but Butch sponsor more sports than any other and what of Spanish hotels?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It nuh help when we only have maybe one or two olympic qualifying pool on the island. The hotels can play a bigger role in helping to build pools, boxing gyms and tennis courts in the island. Many people may jump on Butch but Butch sponsor more sports than any other and what of Spanish hotels?
We should immediately embark on an islandwide pool building campaign... no community should be without their very own pool
Time to pool our resources and get this vital national objective secured.... Forward!!
The fact is these hotels already have sports like tennis, and have pools in house along with good gyms and trainers. It is is not far fetch that they can play a greater role in the community.
Who asking you to pool your resources? They have hotel football and cricket right? so why can't they have it in other areas? certainly not costly to them.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.