• Was this announced...

..if so, sorry for the repeat....

Jamaican swimmer Alia Atkinson wins Heat 3 of Women's 100M Breast with a time of 1.07.39

she came 4th in the finals a new national record i believe.

Very Good show in my opinion.

Earlier a few forumites (self incl.) posted and agreed--that Jamaica should have athletes in swimming , boxing, weightlifting and lots of other olympics events.

we have had in swimming boxing and cycling etc ... but as muadib says ... it takes cash to care. ask sion brinn

[QUOTE=Gamma;371225]we have had in swimming boxing and cycling etc ... but as muadib says ... it takes cash to care. ask sion brinn[/QUOTE

Didn't the "BODY SNATCHER", Mike McCallum won a bronze medal at the OLY ?

NO he didnt !!

he won 2 matches and lost his 3rd !

It nuh help when we only have maybe one or two olympic qualifying pool on the island. The hotels can play a bigger role in helping to build pools, boxing gyms and tennis courts in the island. Many people may jump on Butch but Butch sponsor more sports than any other and what of Spanish hotels?

We should immediately embark on an islandwide pool building campaign... no community should be without their very own pool

Time to pool our resources and get this vital national objective secured.... Forward!!

Are you serious!?

NO....I am being sarcastic

People tend to lose their perspective when outlier events occur ...and then expect them to be the norm... especially in minor sports

Whew!

The fact is these hotels already have sports like tennis, and have pools in house along with good gyms and trainers. It is is not far fetch that they can play a greater role in the community.

Who asking you to pool your resources? They have hotel football and cricket right? so why can't they have it in other areas? certainly not costly to them.

Hotels being involved is a novel idea...but not practical Assasin. Think about it.

Building pools and other support facilities would have to be the undertaking of another control system.

HL your perspicacity on this issue is commendable... kiddoes

Sass please take note

Let me throw in my monkey wrench

Why not use the assets confiscated from the scammers, the dons (not Don1) to fund this

No Mo - you can Exhale