Old school thinking Willi...that's why people buy swamp land and nuff man loose dem money in a pyramid....
bway.....top US athletes them must
"greed induced scamming"? That's a good one. Don't agree. A lot of 'not greedy' got sucked in. It's like life insurance and religion...even politics....
Create a need that the consumer didn't know they have....
If you come with a BMW and say this is a good car buy it and I do....no biggie...
..come to me with a Hovercraft that runs on urine...on 250mls a day....but with a powerpack...that's the vehicle of the future ....
"Create a need that the consumer didn't know they have...."
Go read my priginal post again and see what I said.
EVERYONE who got sucked in was greedy. They will admit it after the fact, after a period of reflection.
Who knew there was a need for SUVs before Mitsubishi?? Even Porsche jump pon di bandwaggon. Hyundai telegraphed high gas prices and positioned themselves with quality vehicles that are among the most fuel efficient and cleaning up in the US now.
Originally posted by Willi View PostNo, that is greed induced scamming.
I have worked in Marketing Controlling for years and studied this at top business skools. I know from Marketing.
My wife is also Kellogg trained, so I have a great sounding board.