Reasonable analysis

• Yes it is... so your judgments are akin to a coin toss??

No wonder you're wrong so often

• Originally posted by Assasin View Post
      this is the fact that Bolt could have gone with the chinese and made bigger money only for his dedication to his current sponsor.

The fact is Bolt command a huge market power that NO OTHER TRACK ATHLETE HAS and I don't see them having it anytime soon.
      That is not a fact. Bolt could not have gone with the Chinese. And the Chinese have a woeful reputation for paying. So may be it is good that it is not a fact.

• Originally posted by Muadib View Post
        Eediat.. hold a Wolverine heel bottom innah yuh jawbone..

“A significant challenge to Bolt in London would certainly propel Blake into an entirely different endorsement league, making him a value-for-money signing while he remains – merely – a world champion.”

Yuh need to take a remedial course in reading and comprehension..

You guys are hilarious....

• no.. my hit/miss success rate in one particular area shows similar odds to a coin toss.. your attempt to equate my selection process to the randon nature of coin flipping is amusing however rather disingenuous.. true to nature..

Unfortunately you are out of your league.. maybe if you had gone to a good school you would have a chance.. as it stands all I can say is.. A for effort..

• Dont need no factoring.

What would Bolt's pre-deal be then???

The point is Bolt is a marketer's dream, a perfect confluence.

Has nothing to do with being first. Carl Lewis was first, but he was no Bolt.

Bolt has the name (Lightning Bolt), physical and enigmatic stature, charisma, positive association with Jamaica, Youth titles and records at every age, and the showmanship to back it up. Bolt is inventive as well with great instincts.

In short, BOLT is the perfect storm.

Is like di whole ah unno nuh unnerstan dis ting...Steeeuupps.

The mere fact that man a seh if other man BEATS Bolt dem aggo big, show yuh seh Bolt is the standard, the absolute refernce point for the sport.

Doh worry, unno soon get a reminder about who name BOLT.
            Mi learn long time to never doubt BOLT.

• This is all very poetic.

I have intelligence which flies in the face of the hype however.

Yuh know who name Adidas ?

Mek Bolt evah lose di 100 and 200 to di Beast and si what happen..

Now dat yuh call perfect storm !

• Mi figet. Or is donkey mout?

• yuh ah disrispec one of Jamaica's great sons... watch yuhself deh Trini..

• Originally posted by Muadib View Post
                    mi batting .500 in dat regard..

Try again..

You are the person trumpeting a 50% success rate seemingly as a respectable achievement... it is not. It equates exactly to a coin toss outcome...that is a mathematical certainty...not an "attempt" at equation by me

All now yuh cyaan tap fail.. well at least half the time you may be correct

dis good school inferiority complex raised so often is..well...boring
                    Last edited by Don1; July 31, 2012, 10:21 AM.

• Once again you are mistaken.. I was correcting propaganda that spoke of a losing record in a particular area of prognostication.. .500 is not a losing record..

• Never claimed it was a losing record...just a poor one

• Bolt singlehandedly effed up Adidas last trip....

U just dont get it. Most of you dont.

The big-money for T&F is here in Europe and unno live in the Western Hemisphere. Just was in a Puma store in the US and they are a bit wishy-washy about Bolt over there, though the merchandise is selling.

Over here??? Dem all have knock off stores ah sell faux Jamaican stuff a try hop pon di Bolt bandwaggon. A senior manager next door loves Ball and barely knows about T&F, but he knows who Bolt is and is carrying Bolt.

Bolt saved the sport! He is a one man juggernaut.

None on the horizon can touch Bolt fi size. Ah joke bizniz seh we even ah argue this. Ah yasso mi live and see it with mi own 2 yeye! Steeeups

• Tell dem yes Guru

Bolt: A Global Marketing Phenomenon

• Adidas is 5x the Market Cap of Puma.. relax nuh.. there are certain fundamentals that should not get lost in the hoopla..

Cho..

• How much bigger is NIKE?